We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,755)
Filter reviews
3,755 results
Traveller rating
2,491
846
257
113
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,491
846
257
113
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepe barcrepesoverwater bungalowfishour honeymoonfrench polynesiaplunge poolsharks swimpaddle boatslilikoibreakfast buffetrum drinksarii vahinepanoramic viewmain restaurantlower deckatv tour
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 3,755 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Beautiful views, fantastic snorkeling.
Hotel is getting tired and need of lots of work. Woodwork leading to over water bungalows needs replacing in a lot of places. Floor in our room had many scrapes. Railing on deck in room 108 should be replaced as wobbled a lot, would be afraid with kids staying in room. Many part of the hotel needs a lot of refreshing.
Morning buffet was very good, rest of the meals were average to not that good. All food was over priced but guess that is to be expected in a resort type setting. The show on Saturday was not very good especially with what the show and buffet cost. Buffet was pretty good on Saturday. Heard the Crepe restaurant was good but rained the night we were supposed to eat there so don't know.

Staff was very friendly and helpful with the exception of the front desk staff who seem to prefer french speaking people, otherwise very good staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 666dennist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Ia orana 666dennist,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, which is essential to us if we want to improve our quality of service.
I was sincerely sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in the room or the restaurant.

Believe me, we are doing the best we can do to refresh rooms and I hope we will be able to show it during your next trip in French Polynesia...
Once again, our dearest apologies for the inconvenience you had at our resort.

Kind regards,
Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel needs to be refreshed, rooms to be properly cleaned up and staff needs to be trained. Reception ladies were not helpfullat all, we waited like 30 mn to get a bellman!
In my opnion the hotel doesnt repond to the Hilton’s standard!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Meander58700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Ia orana dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, which is essential to us if we want to improve our quality of service. We are sincerely sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and we hope that we will be able to see you again and show you all the improvements we do everyday...
Once again, we would like to offer you our dearest apologies for the inconvenience you had at our resort.

Kind regards,
Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The resort and beach were fantastic. The pool is very nice. We stayed in a garden bungalow and we were very happy with it. There was a pretty large fenced patio with loungers and a private plunge pool. The main pool was very nice, and located right by the beach. Most of the staff were nice and friendly. There was only one staff member we ran into, a woman in the reception area, that was not at all friendly with us, and was sort of rude. Aside from that one bad experience, we were very happy with our stay. They have a happy hour, I think from 4 to 7, and the cocktail prices are way more reasonable during that time. The Polynesian show was cool, and I would recommend it, but the buffet at the dinner was not great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Ia orana Michael G,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, which is essential to us if we want to improve our quality of service, especially in the front office team as you mentioned.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the cocktails and the private and public pool, I hope to see you soon for another happy hour!
Kind regards,

Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The Hilton Moorea is a very nice 4-star resort, with the best beach and lagoon access on the island. We stayed in a deluxe garden bungalow, which was very spacious, well-kept, and within a 15-second walk to the beach. Beach and bar service was consistently great. We pre-purchased daily breakfast, which was a good choice, as the breakfast spread was wonderful, and got us ready to go for our adventure-filled days on the water. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. The comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and very beautiful lagoon make this property a winner.

My only minor gripe is that only one paddle board actually had a fin--it's quite difficult to maneuver without one.

Thanks, Hilton Moorea staff, for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Ia orana Maureen K,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, I was sorry to read that it was difficult for you to use one of our paddle board and you have all my apologies for this!
Fortunately, it is a pleasure to see that the rest of our service was satisfying for you.

In this way, hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,

Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

My husband and I booked our trip to Moorea through Costco, and the Hilton was apart of the travel package -- and it was the most AMAZING hotel!

Due to the flight times in/out of Tahiti, we arrived at the Hilton at about 9am, while check-in wasn't until 2pm. The Hilton provided a Hospitality Suite in which you could use for 30 minutes, to change and freshen up. I wish we knew about this amenity before arriving, otherwise we would have packed differently and took advantage of it; we ended up getting a drink, sitting out on the lounge chairs to enjoy the view and grabbing some lunch.

The Staff were so sweet! Everyday, everyone would always make a point to say hello and were always so helpful with our requests. The only issue we had was the housekeeping who kept opening our cooler we brought and leaving it open, causing all the ice to melt (we never figured out why they were looking through our things, but nothing was ever taken or messed with).

The room itself was AMAZING! We spent most of our time in the room, and it was so worth every penny. We were in one of the overwater bungalows, room #99, almost at the end of the leg. The bathroom was much more open to the room than we expected, but it almost made the room feel much bigger than it was. There was a mini bar that would be restocked each day for free (but if you took more than what they provided in one day, you would be charged) - 2 beers, 2 coke, 2 diet coke and water. The fridge is pretty small and the drinks are quite pricey, so we brought a soft shell cooler for some alcohol we picked up in duty free at LAX; we were also able to take out the drinks in the mini fridge, and put them in the cooler so that they would refill the fridge. The coffee was instant coffee and terrible - I wish we had brought our own to enjoy in the room before breakfast at the restaurant. There was also a Nespresso-like machine, but they only provide 4 pods for the entire trip (after using 4, they were $3/pod!). The rooms had AC, glass floor under the coffee table, sitting area, TV/DVD player, and balcony looking out over the reef. The attached dock had a fresh water shower, and steps leading down from the balcony.

The restaurants on the property were very good! We had a package that included breakfast and dinner; and every meal was EXCELLENT! My favorite place was the Crepe hut, over the water!

We brought:
Our own snorkel masks - which was nicer to have then using the ones they provided, but the ones they did provided were good enough.
Soft Shell Cooler
Alcohol - bought from Duty Free in LAX
Snacks - the lunch menu was just OK and a little pricy, so it was nice to have some snacks to hold you over from breakfast to dinner
Floaties and Rope, to tie onto the dock and just float - we didn't end up using them, but I did see people who did. We were more into snorkeling and sitting on the patio with a drink. And some areas of the reef are so high, that you would hit it if you were in a floatie.
Bring lots of sunscreen! It's very expensive on the island.
Bug spray - although not many mosquitos on the water, they were at the restaurants and some of the inland tours
Underwater Camera

Things we wish we brought:
Better Coffee!
More Snacks

Things we did:
Snorkeling Tour through Albert Tours (the hotel will call for you)
ATV Tour through Albert Tours
Trip to the Distillery ($30 taxi ride, for a 2 minute drive) but the driver was SO nice, and we also made a trip to the grocery store for an extra $5.
Tahitian Fire Dance Show and Dinner at the hotel (Wednesdays and Saturdays only)
Spa Treatment (White Sand - the most amazing experience!!)
Relaxed on the patio of our room and snorkeled just off the dock

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the legs will have a better view of the Reef and less people around you.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandiRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice F, Executive Assistant at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Ia orana MandiRice,

Thank you very much for your lovely and very precise message! Thanks to comments such as yours, we have the best ambassadors we could and, especially, we will be able to improve our services everyday...

I was pleased to see that the location and the rooms satisfied you, I hope that you were not victim of sunburn!
Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,
Alice Fontaine, Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews