We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
179
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view north wales breakfast was excellent biscuits sea front brilliant stay decanter of sherry plenty of choice lovely place cooked to perfection downstairs lounge excellent shower her birthday nothing too much trouble overhead shower fabulous hosts lovely position
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, very peaceful and friendly, the owners are on hand but don't bug you, the bedroom was lovely, very quiet and peaceful, lovely deep bath, nice little extras, i.e sherry, coffee, tea, biscuits, chocolate, clock! Loved the breakfast, best ever, so much choice, the views from the living room are spectacular, lovely to sit and while away the hours, would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank xenaspal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

My friend and I just spent three nights at the Plas Rhos. It was a great base to explore the area and the hotel itself was faultless. The breakfast was first class, the room spotless overlooking the sea, with everything we could have asked for. The owners were extremely helpful, suggesting places to eat, places to go, etc. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 366deedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Delightful hotel just a few yards from the sea with a very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent with various choices. I certainly wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Susan and Colin who are the owners are most approachable and possess a great expertise in the hotel trade.

Room tip: You get a wonderful view of the sea from the first floor.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chillie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We always stay at Plas Rhos when in North Wales. Fabulous accommodation and Colin and Susan are fabulous hosts. Unlike most people, we book a holiday when they have vacancies!
There has been major investment in Rhos/Colwyn promenade which makes the whole Bay even more attractive.

Room tip: All rooms are of the highest standard. Front bedrooms have sea view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glindley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Can not fault this hotel everything was perfect about it. Really good breakfast,lovely room over looking the sea. Good location. Friendly owners, Susan & Colin,will definitely go back in the near future .

Room tip: Liked the sea view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jarvlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews