We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
178
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view honesty bar north wales smoked salmon single room excellent breakfast sea front plenty of choice little touches cooked breakfast small carafe fresh fruit salad excellent stay lovely place great shower downstairs lounge lovely town
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, very peaceful and friendly, the owners are on hand but don't bug you, the bedroom was lovely, very quiet and peaceful, lovely deep bath, nice little extras, i.e sherry, coffee, tea, biscuits, chocolate, clock! Loved the breakfast, best ever, so much choice, the views from the living room are spectacular, lovely to sit and while away the hours, would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xenaspal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

My friend and I just spent three nights at the Plas Rhos. It was a great base to explore the area and the hotel itself was faultless. The breakfast was first class, the room spotless overlooking the sea, with everything we could have asked for. The owners were extremely helpful, suggesting places to eat, places to go, etc. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 366deedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Delightful hotel just a few yards from the sea with a very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent with various choices. I certainly wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Susan and Colin who are the owners are most approachable and possess a great expertise in the hotel trade.

Room Tip: You get a wonderful view of the sea from the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chillie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We always stay at Plas Rhos when in North Wales. Fabulous accommodation and Colin and Susan are fabulous hosts. Unlike most people, we book a holiday when they have vacancies!
There has been major investment in Rhos/Colwyn promenade which makes the whole Bay even more attractive.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest standard. Front bedrooms have sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glindley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Can not fault this hotel everything was perfect about it. Really good breakfast,lovely room over looking the sea. Good location. Friendly owners, Susan & Colin,will definitely go back in the near future .

Room Tip: Liked the sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jarvlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews