We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5hr 28th April ”

Incentive Sea Fishing
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Rhos-on-Sea
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Boat fishing Trips from Rhos-on-Sea. We offer fishing trips for expert anglers and novices alike with rod hire on board and plenty of help and tuition from a friendly local skipper.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Amazing great captain all novice all caught brews sausage butties great time booked again for July one best group days out we all ever had want to go sea fishing this is the man and the boat for you

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Stirling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"fish caught"
in 2 reviews
"jack"
in 5 reviews
"bait"
in 4 reviews
"rods"
in 3 reviews
"novice"
in 3 reviews
"whiting"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 5 reviews
"banter"
in 2 reviews
"dab"
in 2 reviews
"plenty"
in 2 reviews
"sea"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017

Booked a 5 hour trip with a friend. There were supposed to be on the trip, 2 didn't show or inform the boat owner they were not coming. Not very nice.
We set off in the boat, a sturdy boat, wide open stern to allow plenty of fishing, and vast for just 4. The weather was very good, cloudy but little wind and a nice temperature. The sea got a bit lumpy, but the boat handled it well and it was quite a laugh with spray lashing round.
On arrival at the fishing ground we were handed our rods and a brief demo of what to do, and as Jack, the owner was showing, he caught 2 fish.
We had a good 3 1/2 hours fishing, catching a large amount of mackerel, some whiting, the odd gurnard and dab, and to finish, a nice bull huss.
Sadly for one of the other 2 he arrived at the fishing ground and spent 3 1/2 hours with his head over the side providing ground bait. His mate had a small episode later, but battled on. Maybe it was the smell of the sausages Jack cooked?
As stated, a good day and one I have no doubt we will repeat.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Do not use!! Fishing trip booked for 8 lads 3 months prior only to find out when arrived they had double booked. A text message was sent confirming our arrival 2 days prior with a response off the company to say all was good and see us there.

We were all up at crack of dawn for the 100+ mile trip looking forward to the day out but as soon as we arrived it appeared the company had decided to favour his friends that ring only night the night before and told us our trip was therefore cancelled!!

Not only this, the guy who organised said that we would not be able to get our money back there and then and would post a cheque as he didn't carry anything. Only for 3 of the guys in our party that we're rather annoyed and kept pressing we would not have walked away with our it there and then.

Given the total unreliability of this company I wouldn't have liked to of trusted receiving a cheque by post any way!!

Our only recommendation is DO NOT USE the most unreliable, obnoxious idiots that call themselves a company!!!!!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Steve1985sept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack T T, Manager at Incentive Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

When booking the trip on the phone you were asked to ring in at 7.30pm the night before the trip to confirm the weather. Yes, contact was made between booking and a couple of days before the date of the trip but all customers are told to ring in at 7.30pm the night before the trip to check weather and sea conditions are suitable for the day ahead. By 10pm the night before and no phonecall recieved from the group i recieved a call from another small group of individuals let down at the last moment. This financially was a much less profitable trip for us than the charter booked but better than losing the day completely as i thought was going to be the case as knowone rang in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Booking is really easy, great comms from Jack, the boat is really nice and well laid out as you would expect, very easy to find just beside the tourist information office, a warm welcome on board and then out to sea, Jack on hand to assist the novice and ready to net the fish for the experts, Loads of fish caught by everyone, Jack seemes to have a sixth sense on where they are ! Tea and coffee provided, as is the fishing rods and bait if needed, this was one of the best fishing trips I have been on, I would highly recommend it

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Q5605NXjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2016

We are a bunch of novice fisherman who go out once a year for days fishing, we have being doing this for about 8 years and stumbled on Incentive 3 years ago. Now skippered by Jack, he looks after us novices, helping with tackle and advice and puts us on the fish. Last year he even managed to get me onto a 60lb tope and 30 minutes later I was lucky enough to get a 35lber.

Looking forward to our trip this year in July.

The trip is good value, rods are available if required plus you can pre-order bait. It's a great day out on a good boat with lots of cups of tea an banter.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank dksbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Incentive Sea Fishing also viewed

 

Been to Incentive Sea Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing