We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Westward Ho!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westward Ho!
The comfortable living room at Fairways Enjoy the stunning views of Westward Ho! beach from Fairway's living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Westward Ho!
The comfortable living room at Fairways
Enjoy the stunning views of Westward Ho! beach from Fairway's living room
The open plan living room offers plenty of light to the dining area
The well-equipped kitchen
Newly modernised bathroom with roof lights to sea the sky
Double luxury shower
Enjoy the views and sounds of the ocean from your bed
Enjoy the luxury of Egyptian cotton sheets and the cosy Laura Ashley cushions & throw
The courtyard with shower & barbecue has two enclosed seating areas to enjoy the view .
The glass and stainless steel gives in-interrupted views and shields the wind.
Front  terrace is grassed with paved areas & glass & stainless steel for in- interrupted views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debi h
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful view , really warm and cosy , great shower !! Outside hot shower perfect for dogs . Lovely helpful neighbours .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odyssey59...
1 review
“Fab cottage”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was lovely, very clean and comfortable with everything you need for a stay away, There were no problems with the wifi & the views were fantastic.
Just be aware the cottage is on a hill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jprescott...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is amazing. It has everything you can think of for a comfortable stay. It has been renovated to a very high standard and has amazing sea views. It is spacious and clean with a good outside patio area for dogs and a grass area. It is a 5 minute walk downhill to the shops, restaurants etc. And obviously a steep 10 -15 minute walk back up! The dog walks were excellent. My favourite was walking through the lovely Northam Burrows to the dog beach where you could walk endlessly along the waters edge. Quite exhilarating! The walk along the promenade was also bracing with a lovely place to enjoy a coffee or pint at the end, the Pier House. Westward Ho is very well placed for visiting other resorts/beaches. We went to Bude, Appledore and Instow which were all lovely and on the way back home, as the weather was awful, we stopped at Atlantic Village in Biddeford for some retail therapy. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. And last but not least, a big thank you to the lovely lady next door, Chris, who was very friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“?????”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
10
people found this review helpful

Sadly we were unable to make the trip due to a sudden illness. Prior to this we asked for entry details for the property by phone or email and never got a reply from owner.We also called as suggested on the mobile number supplied but had no answer or call back. On day of trip we informed owner of the illness and inability to come... We asked about possibility of swapping dates. To this point we have received no aknowledgement or other communication from owner... with or without any answer. The property looks wonderful and perfect for our future stays. However due to the distinct lack of curtesy to reply from the owner we will not be booking this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Really do not know what to say - always respond to emails and texts and did send info on key position as usual. Have never had a problem before of this nature. So sorry the guests could not come due to illness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing