We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

House, with off road parking and south facing veranda perfect for morning tea and news papers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House, with off road parking and south facing veranda perfect for morning tea and news papers.
South facing veranda Dining on the south facing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
House, with off road parking and south facing veranda perfect for morning tea and news papers.
South facing veranda
Dining on the south facing terrace
Entrance Hall
Sitting room, light and sunny with triple aspect windows looking over the Solent.
Dining room
Modern kitchen with Aga (on during winter months).
Kitchen with views of the garden and the Solent beyond
Downstairs shower and wc
Round the Island Race view from the garden
Master bedroom with triple aspect windows and fabulous views across the Solent.
Master bedroom with view of the Solent
Bathroom with bath and shower over and wc
Separate wc and basin
Twin or superking room with a hand basin
Twin or superking room with views of country side and the Solent, with a and basin
Double room with a hand basin
Gurnard Bay
Perfect sun trap
Sunset
Just one of 1000s of sailing boats always on the Solent to watch
Alfresco dining
Lower terrace
Lower garden leading onto the bottom terrace
Access to the beach high and low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gurnard, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian R
Walney Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second time at this lovely house.We came as a family (Mum,Dad, Daughter,Son in Law and Grandson + 2 dogs.The house continues to impress us all with the bright spacious rooms and stunning views.It is extremely well equipped and Carol always goes the extra mile to make sure everything is ok.The addition of the large summer house in what is already a beautiful garden with the path leading down to the sea was an unexpected bonus.We are all missing it already and our next visit will be longer.
Thank you very much Carol.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, it was nice to see you all again and you did well to 'spot the differences' since your last visit. Hope to see you again soon and a longer stay sounds great.
You were perfect house guests once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house we loved every second of our stay!
We will definitely be returning. Loved the home made cakes and sausages and the presents for our boys!

Thank you Carol :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
You were fantastic guests 10/10 for leaving the house sooooo clean and tidy, will be pleased to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wow! ”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have had an amazing family holiday at the Beach House. The sea views are stunning and we all loved chilling at the bottom of the garden by the sea. The house itself was well equipped with everything you might need and was spacious enough for six adults and two children to stay. The house was in a good location and was a wonderful base for our Isle of Wight holiday. Our two boys were thrilled with the lovely gifts that Carol had left them as were we with the delicious food gifts! The booking process and contact with Carol was easy and she made us feel so welcome. We would love to return one day. Our 3 year old didn't want to leave! Thank you so much Carol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you Charlotte, I am so pleased that you all had such a good time especially the children.
I hope to see you all again soon.
best regards Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
How lovely, thank you I am glad the Beach House made your mum's 8th special I'm sure it was more all the lovely surprises you laid on for her. Hope to see next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, you were great guests and I hope you all come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johanna B
1 review
“A fantastic house”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Beach House was a great place to celebrate my birthday with my family. It is a homely, spacious house with a beautiful garden that runs down to the sea. Carol made sure the house was full of flowers and scones on arrival she also kept us supplied with eggs from her chickens. I would love to visit it again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, you were perfect guests., I am glad you had a great birthday, the weather I am sure helped which I can't claim to be my doing but i hope you come back to stay again.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margareta...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house and lovely location”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a fantastic few days at the Beach House. We were 7 adults and a toddler and the house accommodated us very well with everything we could possibly need in the kitchen and sitting and dining room. The bedrooms were also very comfortable. Carol was super helpful and a very good communicator - nothing was too much trouble and she made everything easy. The welcome scones were delicious and so thoughtful, as was the birthday card and bubbly for my husband's 60th. Views from the upstairs were spectacular and we even got to play on the beach at the end of the garden when the tide went out. We had a fantastic birthday celebration meal in the Little Gloster just 2 minutes walk from the house. Brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you M I am really glad you all enjoyed the celebrations. You were excellent guests and hope you return in the future.
Thanks Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing