We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

House, with off road parking and south facing veranda perfect for morning tea and news papers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House, with off road parking and south facing veranda perfect for morning tea and news papers.
South facing veranda Dining on the south facing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
House, with off road parking and south facing veranda perfect for morning tea and news papers.
South facing veranda
Dining on the south facing terrace
Entrance Hall
Sitting room, light and sunny with triple aspect windows looking over the Solent.
Dining room
Modern kitchen with Aga (on during winter months).
Kitchen with views of the garden and the Solent beyond
Downstairs shower and wc
Round the Island Race view from the garden
Master bedroom with triple aspect windows and fabulous views across the Solent.
Master bedroom with view of the Solent
Bathroom with bath and shower over and wc
Separate wc and basin
Twin or superking room with a hand basin
Twin or superking room with views of country side and the Solent, with a and basin
Double room with a hand basin
Gurnard Bay
Perfect sun trap
Sunset
Just one of 1000s of sailing boats always on the Solent to watch
Alfresco dining
Lower terrace
Lower garden leading onto the bottom terrace
Access to the beach high and low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gurnard, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lashmole1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is such a perfect house and location, we all had a truly relaxing holiday. The main problem was leaving it to explore the rest of the Island, we would have been very happy just to stay put all week. Many thanks to Carol for all the little touches that make this a very special place to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
I am so glad you had a great time, even the weather played ball. I hope you all come back another time.
Thanks for staying and your lovely words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for saying such lovely things, I am so glad you enjoyed it despite the weather. See you again. Cx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
765susies
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house, great location and warm host”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an amazing stay at the Beach House. It's comfortable, very well equipped and beautifully decorated. Carol brought us scones and sausages which were delicious, and really thoughtful gifts for the children - aged 4 months, 3, 6 and 8. She was really prompt and helpful in answering any questions. Being able to walk down to the beach was a treat, and the walk into Cowes along the Esplanade lovely. On cold rainy days, we enjoyed hanging out at the house. Gurnard is a pretty village with a couple of good eateries, and it was a perfect base for exploring the whole island. One of the best holiday rentals we've stayed in. Thanks Carol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Wow thank you for uch a lovely review, Im so glad you had a good time despite the weather.
I hope you return to the Island.
Many thanks.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
190762Ann...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is not a holiday let, it’s a holiday home. We had a fantastic Christmas at the beach house, four generations under one roof and plenty of space to enjoy. It’s been said before but the owner Carol is one of a kind, I’ve never felt so welcome as she made us feel and all the little extras were over and above what you would expect.
It was our first time to the Isle of Wight and the house is located in a lovely quiet village but within reach of everywhere on the island with 2 good pub/restaurants in walking distance of the property. You won’t be dissapointed if you book this holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
It was lovely to meet you all and I am so glad you enjoyed your first visit (hopefully of many) to the Island. Thank you for being perfect guests.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haclarke1
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit to this lovely beach house, this year there was the addition of a new garden room, it just gets better. Many thanks to Carol for the homemade lemon curd, jam and cakes, also the gifts for the grandchildren. We visited carrisbrook castle when the jousting was on, this is a must if you are there on the weeks they are performing. Once again many thanks carol and we will be returning to our piece of heaven soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for a lovely review, it was so nice to welcome you back again this year and with an added surprise! I look forward to seeing you in the future, Thanks again for firstly returning to see us and secondly for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Walney Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Second time at this lovely house.We came as a family (Mum,Dad, Daughter,Son in Law and Grandson + 2 dogs.The house continues to impress us all with the bright spacious rooms and stunning views.It is extremely well equipped and Carol always goes the extra mile to make sure everything is ok.The addition of the large summer house in what is already a beautiful garden with the path leading down to the sea was an unexpected bonus.We are all missing it already and our next visit will be longer.
Thank you very much Carol.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, it was nice to see you all again and you did well to 'spot the differences' since your last visit. Hope to see you again soon and a longer stay sounds great.
You were perfect house guests once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house we loved every second of our stay!
We will definitely be returning. Loved the home made cakes and sausages and the presents for our boys!

Thank you Carol :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
You were fantastic guests 10/10 for leaving the house sooooo clean and tidy, will be pleased to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing