We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Moulin de Mitou
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Lascaux(Montignac)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de la Fleunie(Condat-sur-Vezere)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le P'tit Monde(Montignac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Manoir des Cedres(Rouffignac-Saint-Cernin-de-Reilhac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
108
78
35
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
78
35
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We have stayed at the Moulin before and it was just as good on this visit.
Quite pricey but the place is luxurious. I have read a few reviews making derisory comments about the décor and the teddy bears everywhere. It is beautifully decorate and OK the patron likes teddy bears - so do I.
Extensive menu - wasted on us but we enjoyed what we had.
We went out of our way to go back here which says a lot!

Room Tip: The annex has verandas and we have always stayed in these as we like to sit out in private. They get the morning sun if that helps.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kath95978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We have eaten here on many occasions in the past and the food has always been of a high standard. This year we had decided on a three week break. The Moulin was a place we have said we should stay, so we decided to give it a try for two nights. We were not disappointed with the room we booked - an upstairs room with balcony in the hotel annexe. Beautifully decorated and really comfortable bed. The first night was a real surprise in so much the evening meal was not quite what we had expected. Faulty towers , French style but it was not the owners fault. A first night Manuel who got all the orders mixed up made for the most hilarious evening we've had for years. There were pots and pans flying in the kitchen, raised voices and total despair on the part of Madame and Monsieur. Apart from that it really was wonderful food and lovely surroundings. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe and it was really quiet and provided a dedicated parking area.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlueMarlinstravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This delightful chambre d'hôte in a wooded setting surrounded by streams, the old mill race and the enormous mill wheel is a superb find ! We had a superior room with balcony in the new extension.The rooms are delightful, quiet and have views of the garden, woods and stream..oh and the chickens ! Evening drinks on the patio were a great way of relaxing after a day sightseeing. Dinner is superb and the service was professional and discreet. Breakfast equally good and great coffee. The grounds, swimming pool and general setting are truly delightful and the road is not a problem at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here and will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new extension and the rooms were very quiet indeed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mischa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We picked this place at random based on photos on booking.com. We were not disappointed.
The weather had turned rainy and cold by the time we arrived there so were delighted by the lovely surroundings which cheered us up.
Beautiful building with bedrooms in a great annex.
Dining room was super. Despite their being a big function on we were given attentive service.
Food was delicious.
Don't expect the hosts to speak English!
The menu was therefore a bit of an experiment for us but was fantastic.
Lovely little touches throughout the hotel, including the geese which came to the balcony daily to say hello.
Beautiful pool, unfortunately too cold to use it!
Excellent base for visiting the attractions in the area - little steam train journey at Martel, prehistoric dwelling built into a cliff (including torture chamber, not for the squeamish), caverns of crystal....
Was quite expensive, outside our normal budget. However in view of the foul weather it was worth every penny to be warm, comfortable and well looked after.

Room Tip: Only saw our own room but others looked to be the same. Front door is at road side but balcony overlooks the beautiful gardens. Is a very quiet area so road noise no issue. All ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath95978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Proper nice little *** French hotel with good food, a pool and friendly people. Not expensive and ideal for a short stay on the way from A to B. Good for families with kids. We were there for a friend's inaugural new-house-in-the-Dordogne party and it was an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the grounds and the geese.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philosophical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews