We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

It has all been said before and the B and B well justifies the high rating. We had a separate apartment within 20 metres of the main building, self contained with everything we needed, including a fridge. Breakfasts were special, with a wide variety to suit all and around a large table conversing with other guests. Hostess was extremely friendly and helpful and location about 150 metres to the nearest restaurant. Just great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShanksPonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The villa astounds, the rooms please, the grounds soothe; Carlotta takes care of her guests lovingly, her breakfast brings joy to the day. Fresh flowers grace the table and the rooms; the rooms are lovingly maintained and so are the spotless bathrooms. Both the suite on the topfloor and the room below, "Francesco" are awesome; we came for a few days from New York and couldn't have a found a better place; if you're looking to find a place in Varzo or Domodossola it seems you can't do better than this. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markus212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A beautiful old house with lovely gardens. Just a short stroll into the beautiful Varzo. I can't say enough good things about this place, from the amazing breakfast to the absolutely fantastic host Carlotta. Having the breakfast in the garden was lovely and our room (Francesco) was great overlooking the front garden. Even though our bathroom was outside the room, this was not a problem. A couple of steps and we had a huge bathroom to ourselves. But above everything it was the lovely Carlotta who made it such a memorable visit. Can't wait to return. Thank you Villa Nante.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dympna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Came back after two years and was welcomed as it had been just yesterday - and it felt just like that too! Amazing.

This time we spent one night in a two-room suite you usually find in a four star hotel. But other than in a hotel we could also enjoy the outstanding personal and warm hospitality of Carlotta: we felt looked after in a way you rarely find in Europe.

And in which hotel or b&b is the host's father a doc who comes looking after you when you have some acute ear troubles?!

Thank you very much, we will be back! :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabor789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Beautiful renovated ancient Villa. Wonderful garden and cosy rooms with all comfort: TV, Playstation, free WiFi., etc.
We appreciated all the details like the fresh flowers, eco products in the bathroom and the quality of the bed. Breakfast is great and copious.
Carlotta, the host, is very helpful and welcoming. She will give you any tip you need for eating out or excursions.
We highly recommend this bed & breakfast and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaBoutiqueHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews