We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of The Old Bridge Inn

The Old Bridge Inn
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 19, 2017

I've been coming to OBI for years now. Every time I come, I leave more than satisfied. Everything is always amazingly delicious. I always get the baked brie and end with cheesecake. You will NOT regret going. I tell everyone I know that they need to eat here!
Unlike red lobster or all those chain restaurants, OBI actually puts delicious vegetables with your meal. Great value for the amount of food they serve you as well. And the service is always great and friendly. I love it here.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RianaV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We had a lovely dinner at the Old Bridge Inn. The thing I really enjoyed was the lovely melange of vegetables served with my rainbow trout. The vegetables were perfectly roasted and just delicious

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lornaf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in the area, the food is always good , the portions ,healthy and the service is great. Large outdoor patio , the Old Bridge Inn is located at a Young's Point and is accessible by boat are vehicle. The chef is creative and there are usually several different special every night. The same owners have been operating this restaurant for over 10 years.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We often go to OBI in the summer for lunch on the patio. Excellent food and friendly service. In the cooler months eating beside the cosy wood stove is fun.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank alexmU4777SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My husband & I have visited 2x now & the food was excellent. Service, a little rushed between appy & main course, but it was a tad busy. We had a nice drink & a Shrimp Cocktail to start, which was served warm with homemade cocktail sauce. My main, Duck leg confit was excellent, veggies supper & twice baked potato was fantastic! My husbands main, Tandori pork was good as well served with the same veg & potato. Great 1/2 litre red house wine & our special coffees were a great finish...our dessert...lol!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Foodpassion28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Bridge Inn also viewed

Youngs Point, Selwyn Township
Youngs Point, Selwyn Township
 
Lakefield, Selwyn Township
Youngs Point, Selwyn Township
 

Been to The Old Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.