We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bramley Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bramley Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bramley Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culross, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed November 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim D
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location. Excellent home from home for a holiday. A quiet village that is a really good place to get away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloo2018
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“At last a truly secure garden!”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, peaceful cottage. Our main concern when we go on a trip is... Is the garden secure for our two giant breed dogs. This cottage gets top marks. Described as secure and unlike several properties we have rented in the past, is totally secure. The cottage is nicely furnished, and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. There are several places to walk locally, and also a good range of take aways if you don't fancy cooking. Good communication with the owner prior to our trip. Definitely recommend this property!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie232...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bramley Cottage”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a gem of a place! We loved it here, so thoughtfully prepared and equipped. A couple of small issues which we notified were dealt with excellently by return, otherwise a perfect find and somewhere we would love to visit again later in the year. Totally surpassed expectations ☺ Thank you Karen!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review - sorry to hear you had to cut short your stay. Hope you are all fully recovered!
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harrychad...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bolt hole to visit the sites”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect bolt hole to visit the sites, Culross & Dunfermline within minutes of the cottage. Welcome pack was spot on after an 11 hour drive from Devon. Cottage is clean and tidy with all you could need for a week away from home. Recommend this cottage for a visit particularly if you have dogs the garden is secure and an ample size for their needs, with plenty of walks nearby.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.