We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - would definitely go back!”
Review of Innisfree Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Innisfree Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Easy to book online, great location in sleepy picturesque village of Eyam, great pub 10 mins down the road with really good food and beer garden. Innisfree Cottage was in a lovely, quiet road with great views. The welcome from the owner was relaxed and friendly and just right. We stayed in the double room which was lovely - all of the communal areas are so nicely done out and clean. Room was clean, spacious, fresh, airy and the bed was really comfy. Breakfast also great - lots of choice and really fresh. A really good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRTravelReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Innisfree Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Immaculately presented accomodation. Very comfy beds,great breakfasts and a welcoming and helpful owner. Also superb location in lovely Eyam. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stejotazbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I stayed at Innisfree Cottage in May 2011 as I was working in the area and required overnight accomodation. I already knew that the B&B has been recently converted, but when I arrived I was stunned by the quality of the finishes in the entrance, bedroom and en-suite. The owners have clearly spent a lot of time designing and furnishing these rooms which were spotlessly clean and of a high standard of finish.

In the beautifully decorated room there were lots of nice touches, big soft fluffly towells, stocked tea tray with home made cookies and chocolates, flat screen tv, lovely en suite shower room. The bed was so amazingly comfy I had one of the best nights sleep in a long time. The view from the window of the double room is out over the valley as the B&B is set up on a hill and it is quite stunning.

With off road parking and and a seperate entrance to the family home you felt quite independant, however, the owners were on hand with friendly recomendations of where to eat, go etc in the area.

The breakfast was outstanding, lots of fresh fruit, cereals, choices of cooked breakfast, toast, tea, coffee, juices - so much to choose from. All served in a really pleasant and cosy dining room at the front of the house.

I will definitely return to the B&B for a leisure break - the walking and mountain biking in the area looks amazing and the village of Eyam itself with the Hall, courtyard craft centre and Greek restaurant is so quaint and definitely worthy of a return visit.

I would strongly recommend Innisfree Cottage to anyone looking for B&B accomodation in this area - you will definitely not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach-n-Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Innisfree Cottage for a weekend as we had a wedding to go to nearby. It has only just opened and consists of just two bedrooms, wtih a guest breakfast room and separate entrance. The house is located up a hill which has stunning views of the valley in what is a really pretty village.

When we arrived we were greated by the owners Pauline and Trevor who were very welcoming. We were shown to our room, which was lovely. They have clearly spent quite a bit of money in making the rooms really comfortable and attrative: beautiful furniture, really nicely decorated, a brand new dressing gown placed on the bed, a new tv and built in DVD player (they have a free DVD library) a tea and coffee tray complete with a little tin of bisuits and a basket of chocolates...it was all unexpected and very nice!

In the morning the breakfast was excellent. Lots of cereal choices, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices and then a cooked breakfast however you like it. It was all delicious.

The best thing was how friendly the owners were. In the morning they offered to drive us back to the wedding venue to pick up our car, which was really appreciated.

Considering that most of our friends at the wedding were staying in Sheffield's Travel Lodge, we were feeling very pleased with ourselves!

If you're visiting nearby, Innisfree Cottage is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyam
5.2 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
400 reviews
4.0 km away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
388 reviews
8.0 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
YHA Eyam
YHA Eyam
#2 of 2 in Eyam
69 reviews
3.2 km away
Sir William
Sir William
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
230 reviews
6.3 km away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree Cottage

Address: Innisfree Cottage Tideswell Lane, Eyam, Peak District National Park, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Eyam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Eyam
Price Range: $100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innisfree Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innisfree Cottage is tucked away on a pretty country lane in the village of Eyam. The cottage has been converted in 2010 to accommodate four guests in two newly renovated rooms on the first floor. There are two guest rooms at Innisfree Cottage both situated on the first floor. The twin room has a private bathroom with bath and shower and white robes are available for guests. There is a flat screen television and DVD in addition to a radio and CD player in each room. There are numerous DVDs and books available to use during your stay. There are tea and coffee making facilities in each room in addition to a hair dryer.Individually controlled central heating radiators ensure that the heating is suitable for all guests. An ironing board is available on request. The double room has an en-suite with shower. The room overlooks the garden and has stunning views towards Bretton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Innisfree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing