We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Maynard(Grindleford)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little John Hotel(Hathersage)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
George Hotel(Hathersage)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
103
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroombiscuitsthe ground floorpeak districtsuperb breakfasta lovely staythree nightsbirthday breakseveral optionsmy partners birthdaybig fluffy towelschatsworth housefriendly welcomeselection of dvdsquiet locationwithin walking distancebedroom window
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Beautiful views, impeccable and comfortable accommodation, delicious breakfast, helpful and friendly owners.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Easy to book online, great location in sleepy picturesque village of Eyam, great pub 10 mins down the road with really good food and beer garden. Innisfree Cottage was in a lovely, quiet road with great views. The welcome from the owner was relaxed and friendly and just right. We stayed in the double room which was lovely - all of the communal areas are so nicely done out and clean. Room was clean, spacious, fresh, airy and the bed was really comfy. Breakfast also great - lots of choice and really fresh. A really good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRTravelReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Immaculately presented accomodation. Very comfy beds,great breakfasts and a welcoming and helpful owner. Also superb location in lovely Eyam. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stejotazbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at Innisfree Cottage in May 2011 as I was working in the area and required overnight accomodation. I already knew that the B&B has been recently converted, but when I arrived I was stunned by the quality of the finishes in the entrance, bedroom and en-suite. The owners have clearly spent a lot of time designing and furnishing these rooms which were spotlessly clean and of a high standard of finish.

In the beautifully decorated room there were lots of nice touches, big soft fluffly towells, stocked tea tray with home made cookies and chocolates, flat screen tv, lovely en suite shower room. The bed was so amazingly comfy I had one of the best nights sleep in a long time. The view from the window of the double room is out over the valley as the B&B is set up on a hill and it is quite stunning.

With off road parking and and a seperate entrance to the family home you felt quite independant, however, the owners were on hand with friendly recomendations of where to eat, go etc in the area.

The breakfast was outstanding, lots of fresh fruit, cereals, choices of cooked breakfast, toast, tea, coffee, juices - so much to choose from. All served in a really pleasant and cosy dining room at the front of the house.

I will definitely return to the B&B for a leisure break - the walking and mountain biking in the area looks amazing and the village of Eyam itself with the Hall, courtyard craft centre and Greek restaurant is so quaint and definitely worthy of a return visit.

I would strongly recommend Innisfree Cottage to anyone looking for B&B accomodation in this area - you will definitely not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rach-n-Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Innisfree Cottage for a weekend as we had a wedding to go to nearby. It has only just opened and consists of just two bedrooms, wtih a guest breakfast room and separate entrance. The house is located up a hill which has stunning views of the valley in what is a really pretty village.

When we arrived we were greated by the owners Pauline and Trevor who were very welcoming. We were shown to our room, which was lovely. They have clearly spent quite a bit of money in making the rooms really comfortable and attrative: beautiful furniture, really nicely decorated, a brand new dressing gown placed on the bed, a new tv and built in DVD player (they have a free DVD library) a tea and coffee tray complete with a little tin of bisuits and a basket of chocolates...it was all unexpected and very nice!

In the morning the breakfast was excellent. Lots of cereal choices, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices and then a cooked breakfast however you like it. It was all delicious.

The best thing was how friendly the owners were. In the morning they offered to drive us back to the wedding venue to pick up our car, which was really appreciated.

Considering that most of our friends at the wedding were staying in Sheffield's Travel Lodge, we were feeling very pleased with ourselves!

If you're visiting nearby, Innisfree Cottage is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews