We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for both traveling around and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Wedding parade passing Casa Jorge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding parade passing Casa Jorge
Front view Casa Jorge Casa Jorge at Christmas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Wedding parade passing Casa Jorge
Front view Casa Jorge
Casa Jorge at Christmas
Casa Jorge  - In the middle of a beautiful tropical garden
Swimming pool plus small children pool
Swimming Pool
Master Bedroom with terrace (French Door)
Master bedroom detail
Bedroom 2 with a balcony
Bedroom 2 detail
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 on the ground floor with a patio
Bathroom 3 - glazed partition to the shower
Living room stair case
Collection of musical instruments - decoration
Bookcase - books in English, German and Czech languages
A painting contrasting British and German culture - James Joyce x Guenter Grass
Photo - Prague and Prague castle
Beautiful Betalbatim Beach at sunset
Keen on the view from above?
Romantic walk on the beach
Calm and peace...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Betalbatim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BoardingP...
1 review
“Frequent power outages marred an otherwise good experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 5 days in total. Overall stay was nice however some issues made me rate it lower than what I'd have without these issues.

Pros:
Prompt and friendly service from the caretaker and owner (who was in touch solely over messages)
Secured villas
Clean villa
Proximity to beach and restaurants

Cons:
Improper guidance by caretaker when we wanted to find the place. It's in Marshall Retreat. However the mention of Coconut Groove confused us big time and took us an additional 30 mins to find the place.
Maybe the season but frequent power fluctuations deprived us of air conditioning and this was quite inconvenient in such a humid place
Backup generator doesn't work for more than an hour
Wifi was not in a working condition
Weird and spooky art in the house scared few of my friends
Hanging musical instruments were somehow more spooky than artistic
Lack of some basic food utilities like coffee, sugar, salt etc.

To conclude, some of the cons might not be the fault of the owner or the caretaker. However, they could have avoided these like having a better generator or at least warning us of power fluctuations during the season instead of arguing all is fine.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Power fluctuations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
To allow guests to locate the Marshall Retreat complex, we normally give as a guidance a name of well known hotel which is about 200 meters from Marshall Retreat (hotel Coconut Grove).
We have not provided any foodstuff whatsoever because that is not what is agreed.
This year the electricity interruptions caused by extremely intensive monsoon were more frequent than usual in all Goa. The overloading of the generator causes operational stoppage after 2 hours. Normally guests especially of Indian origin are well aware of the climate situation in Goa.
The decoration of the place with original oil paintings and the collection of musical instruments have been so far hugely admired by all guests and is sufficiently visible in the photos not to get any surprise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberanCZ
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for both traveling around and enyoing the seaside”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is perfectly located for both traveling around Goa and for enjoying the nearby beach, which is nicely clean and with few friendly shacks to have some food and drinks.
Everything in the house was just perfect, including internet connection, airconditioning, kitchen etc. Furnishing is nice and decorative.
We really enjoyed our stay, thanks.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavol2014
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for! Perfect!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location somewhere in the middle between the beach and center of Betalbatim, everything (beach, shacks, restaurants, fitness, stores ...) very easily reachable within comfortable walking distance (up to 10 min). Very nice, comfortable, spacious house furnished with all necessary stuff. Large outdoor swimming pool at disposal. And, moreover, but on the first place, very kind, careful and helpful owners prepared to assist you anytime. We highly appreciate our stay at Casa Jorge. Prepared to repeat our stay anytime in the future!

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
thank you very much....it was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesd...
Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just beautiful, we will enjoy again.”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week from end of December to 5th of January during new years eve.
The house is very nice, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Everything is available. No noise at all, clean and safe. There is a guard at the gate day and night. We enjoyed the service of the cook, who prepared breakfast and dinner for us, indian as well as continental dishes and everything with fantastic taste.
It was totally relaxing. In the morning a short jump in the pool, in the afternoon enjoying the beach. Some half day trips to the locations around we did. Old Goa, Pandolim city, spice farm, regional markets, all reachable within almost one hour.
It is an exceptionally nice location. Only a short walk to the beautiful beach which was absolutely not crowded even it was peak season in goa. The people at the beach huts are very friendly and serve you drinks and foot at your beach lies.
Conclusion: A place to which we will return with high expectations

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie M
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place of inspiration”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Perfectly relaxing enviroment, tranquil and exotic. The house is very well furnished and it takes only a few minutes walk to get to the beach. I had great time there, enjoying Goa and working on my literary endeavors.

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoravaO
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay, ideal base for exploration of india at your own pace.”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We really liked our stay here. The beach is circa ten minutes from the house and the stroll is mostly all the way in the palm shade. The house itself is tastefully furnished and most importantly equipped according to Western needs. A permanent guard the front gate of the apartment complex and backup generator in case of electric outage are very nice bonuses.
Nearby hotels easily provide opportunity for additional recreational activities. We found there some interesting tours and excursions, for example to so called Nights Market - a market place opend exclucsively in the night till the two o'clock in the morning.
I can definitely recommand this housing as ideal main base for your adventure or place of relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra M
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place for holiday during wintertime.”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

As I come from Europe where winters can get unpleasantly cold, I enjoyed my stay twice as much. Everything - from airconditioning to internet connection - worked perfectly in the house. The interior is neat and nicely decorated. Beach nearby is clean and not overcrowded, with few shacks to grab something to eat.

Date of stay: November 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.