We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house with a fabulous view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the bungalow. Front entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front view of the bungalow.
Front entrance.
Terrace at the front of the house great to sip wine when the sun goes down!
Bed 3 - Childrens bunkbed room.
Dining area of kitchen
End of lounge (Settee is now brown leather)
Utility room.
Family bathroom.
View from the deck at the side of the house. Seats 6 comfortably.
Deck area at the side of the bungalow very private area overlooking the working farm.
View from the deck towards Trawsfynydd taken by one of our guests.
Patio area at the back of the house.
Front entrance with secure gate.
Local scenery taken by one of our special guests.
Beautiful photo taken by one of our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llan Ffestiniog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cstannard...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with a fabulous view”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay at Valley View cottage was perfect. It is a lovely home with everything you possibly need. We arrived to find Joanne had left us some treats and milk for our much needed cup of tea! It was a lovely welcome. The house was very clean and well laid out with fabulous views from the decking where you can sit and enjoy. We would highly recommend a stay as there are lots of places to visit and things to do in the surrounding area. Definitely would like to return for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thankyou so much for the fantastic review so glad you had a lovely time and that you liked our house! Look forward to you returning. Thankyou again Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thankyou so much Amanda for the great review so glad you enjoyed your stay and Thankyou for booking with us again look forward to you returning.

Regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lf2489
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless!”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely clean cottage with fabulous views in a perfect location. A thoughtful welcome pack was awaiting on arrival that even included biscuits for the dogs. Joanne was a pleasure to deal with and always replied promptly to any questions we had. Genuinely dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thankyou for the brilliant review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Thankyou for choosing us.

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thankyou so much for the great review! Always pleased to hear our guests were satisfied with everything at the house! It means so much to us that you felt at home and had everything you needed thanks for booking with us. Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanquest...
Gatley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent accommodation, excellent location, dog friendly, would definitely recommend. Weather wasn't very kind to us but there was plenty to do nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thankyou for taking time to write a review! If only I could control the weather!! So glad you enjoyed the hous.

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joy m
1 review
“Gorgeous cottage in a great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, on arrival we found a welcome pack of a delicious home made cake, coffee, tea etc, the house is very well equipped and comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a great location for visiting many places in North Wales, thanks for the tips on beaches to visit, we would never have known about them ! it was an amazing few days and our two dogs loved it too, we would definitely visit again. thanks so much, Gordon, Joy, Kane and Olivia McCarthy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review we really do appreciate it. The reviews are so useful to future guests.
Really pleased you enjoyed the house!

Regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xrebeccax
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, clean, well-equipped house in a gorgeous area”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned from our second stay at Joanne and Paul's lovely house, and we cannot recommend it enough. The welcome pack left for your arrival is lovely, and the house is always clean, and equipped with everything you need for your stay. We have stayed with children, from ages 1 - 10 and also with our dog, who loved the freedom to run around outside, with us knowing that the garden is secure. There is so much to explore in the area, from active things to do, to the gorgeous scenery. Black Rock Sands beach is a short drive away, and was a hit with everyone! Joanne has always been great at checking that everything is okay with our stay, and we wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thankyou so much for the great review. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay. We try and make our guests experience a happy one for the doggies and the humans. Thankyou for booking with us again regards Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing