We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an ideal place to enjoy family time in vacation”
Pool with amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with amazing views
The heated pool just above the sea Stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool with amazing views
The heated pool just above the sea
Stunning views
Steps leading to the sea
Gardens and views
The living room with sea views
Living area
Office corner with computer
Kitchen and dining area
Double bedroom with sea view
A bathroom
A bathroom
Double bedroom
A bathroom
A bathroom
Spa room
View from the gardens
Pool with view of plants and sea
The villa
Pool and views
Playground in the gardens
Pergola covered dining area by the sea
Aromatic flowers in the gardens
Loutraki beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Akrotiri, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
1 review
“an ideal place to enjoy family time in vacation”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

First, the villa is ideally located at just 10 minutes drive from the airport. It is fully equipped and the owner makes sure that you will arrive in good conditions (meal was prepared, gifts offered...). The place is very clean, with one large and luxurious garden down to the sea front. Plenty of free activities are proposed such as hammam/sauna or kayaking on the sea. We enjoyed big time the patio with this big fireplace for the BBQ. All would have been perfect without these small glitches of electricity power cuts or lack of hot water. Definitely, we would recommend the Daphne villa. The Agent, the owner and the staff were very accommodating and available when necessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breathtaking view on the sea
Liked least: the fridge right in the bedroom down the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matemilan
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great Vacation in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Daphne for a great week in August -- everything was perfect -- wonderful Hosts -Modern Villa where everything actually worked -- It was cleaned twice during the week and linen was changed -- It is not only a Villa as the large surrounding gardens give you a wonderful feeling of space -- Private entry into the Sea , Great Private swimming pool , Table Tennis -- Beach and Taverna's nearby -- Shopping no problem -- all in all everything that one needs or wants for a great Family Vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position , View , Modern Villa
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEA123201...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“This place is MAGICAL”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Totally goregos villa in fabulous location......everything perfect. Ownere and manager delightful and so helpful. Go there!! Best taverna ever 20 minutes walk away....this is the place for a GREAT holiday

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Elegant villa”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa is well-appointed with modern furniture, fittings, kitchenware, appliances, pool and more for a very comfortable stay. There is also a sauna and exercise equipment, although we did not make much use of them. The lower terraces offer locations to relax, dine outside and swim in the sea. We came early in the season, so the sea was still too cold for a dip. However, we paid an extra 50 euros/day for pool heating and swam there.
The manager was very attentive to our needs and can arrange rental cars, boat trips and more. The hot water was not working properly when we arrived, but the manager promptly sent an electrician to fix it. During our 5-day stay, the villa was supposed to be cleaned twice, but in fact it was cleaned only once, the day before we left. But these were minor issues and overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the villa.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCH339
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was as described and more! The views were stunning to wake up to every morning and the facilities were great. The garden extends down to the sea where there is a rocky entrance to the water or walk 2 minutes down the hill to a sandy shallow access beach, great for children. The outdoor BBQ area was covered and had a variety of cooking facilities and the agent kindly helped us organize a chef to come and cook a celebratory meal for all our family eating in the great outdoors; a very special experience. There were also hidden corners to the garden with a pergola for evening drinks or a terrace for lieing in the sun or a shaded area to play table football. We loved having 2 sea kayaks at our disposal and could give the children a lift on the back. Everyone we met linked with the villa was very hospitable. Thank you so much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing