We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa, magnificent views and close the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Heights is a multi layered villa offering detached villa bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sunset Heights is a multi layered villa offering detached villa bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard P
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa, magnificent views and close the an idyllic beach and great resturants”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Really lovely large villa with views to die for. Enjoyed our 2 weeks in April here very much. The location is very quiet (apart from the wildlife) but close enough to some amazing beaches, beach clubs and restaurants. The local town has everything including a great outdoor food market - we ate their 4/5 times - and from where you can catch the ferry to Koh Tao. We highly recommend this villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avb13
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay at Sunset Heights. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. The house was even better than the photos. Julien helped us check in an out and he was great. Gave us lot of tips as well for places to eat and see.
We used the pool morning noon and night.
The terrace was the perfect place to take in the gorgeous view.
Beds were comfortable. The tub in the main bedroom large and lovely. The lower cottages were beautiful and one had a great view.
Only wish we had a dishwasher! But easy to wash all the nice dishes. We had a Thai lady come and cook us dinner in the villa. So good and so much fun to see her create us a great Thai meal.
Would happily stay here again Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Dear avb13, Thank you for taking the time to share your views and comments regarding your stay at Sunset Heights Villa. We are glad you loved your stay and we hope you had a great experience overall. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to return to Sunset Heights Villa, we'll be more than happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DClairean...
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious living, great view”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful girls getaway weekend here. Lots of space and helpful management. Easy to book cars to take us places. Enjoyed our day at the nearby Nikki club. Great for a relaxing trip away. Layout would be ideal for 3 couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear DClaireandCharles,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your girl's getaway weekend at Sunset Heights. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were 3 girls on a weekend getaway and loved the villa! It was nicely decorated, very spacious and with beautiful views. The staff was fantastic and always very responsive with any requests, and they had great recommendations. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Jenifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for all your kind words about the villa and our staff, we truly appreciate that. We hope you and your friends can join us again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby M
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here with two other girlfriends for 4 nights.

The villa is very lovely and is set up in the hills with a fantastic view. It had everything you needed for a very relaxing stay and the manger and owner were extremely helpful in booking tours/drivers etc during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Debby,

We appreciate all your kind comments and we are glad you had a relaxing stay at Sunset Heights. We hope you and your friends had a wonderful holiday in Samui and we hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBarrio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great vacation property”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The property is family friendly, great design, nice decor and well maintained; the owners definitely have a great taste. The view to Lipanoi is amazing and with spectacular sun sets. Close to good restaurants, including world trendy Nikki Beach Club. The property manager, Roy, was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will recommend it to others and we'll visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear JBarrio,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lmusc
1 review
“Ultimate Chillaxing!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Sunset Heights with some family members and children. This villa was a perfect choice for us and sleeps 6 people comfortably. The private infinite pool was fantastic and the property was well maintained throughout our stay. The villa itself has all the modern conveniences needed to make our stay very comfortable. Upon arrival we were greeted by professional services provided by Jeremy (guest manager) and his team. They went above and beyond and catered to our needs and requests with a smile. We had a wonderful holiday. Plenty of space and privacy, while at the same time great social areas to hang out for ultimate chillaxing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Lmusc,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you and your family had an amazing time at the villa. It was great having you and we hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;