We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
115
91
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
91
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big john south wing detox experience lovely beach background music order food family room get away from it all free kayaks beach front breakfast was included quiet location hut sea orion island meditation
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 255 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom bungalow on the main side of the resort. We had two bathrooms and a sitting room. Every day, they supplied us with bottles of water and topped up the coffee/tea/snacks supplies. The accommodation is simple but comfortable and very clean, with plenty of power outlets, air con and a fan. The only minor criticism I have is that the beds were rather hard.
The resort itself, is simply lovely. Pretty, well kept gardens, a small but very clean pool and a beautiful beach with plenty of sunbeds. There is also a Thai massage hut in the grounds where a very nice lady gives excellent service for a reasonable price.
Breakfast was served in the partially open air restaurant, or on the terrace. There was a good selection of hot and cold choices and an egg station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant itself, serves very good food, but it is quite expensive. There isn't mich else to do in the area unless you hire transport or get taxis. There are a few basic shops and small restaurants along the road, all of which we tried were very good. We had a great 5 days in Lipa Lovely!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for your great review , Beds are customarily on the firm side in Thailand but we are looking into getting some pillow tops to soften them a little :)
Hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for 6 nights during our holiday to Koh Samui. We stayed in a deluxe garden bungalow, which was basic but nice. The beds are very hard though.
The hotel is based over two plots, there are villas next to the restaurant/reception area and another plot further down the beach. I think that the part next to the reception was the better of the two as the other side looked a little shabby.
The hotel collected us from Samui airport, which was 800 baht, you can arrange this direct with the hotel. The hotel also rent mopeds during your stay for 250 baht per day.
The breakfast was very good with cooked and cold options. There is an egg station, which also does pancakes.
There is a happy hour between 4-7 when the cocktails are 99 baht, which are very nice and strong.
The restaurant here is excellent with a good mix of Thai and western options. The restaurant has a very good reputation as people come from other hotels to eat here. The Thai dishes are very very good, authentic with big servings.
The staff at the restaurant and hotel are all extremely pleasant and helpful which makes your stay even more enjoyable.
The resort of Lipa Noi is quiet and peaceful compared to other parts of the island so we went round the island on our moped.

Thank you Lipa Lovely Resort for a very nice stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simma580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Hi Simma thank you for your great review and we are happy you had an enjoyable stay . Thai beds are usually firmer than back home so I will look into getting some Pillow top mattresses for those who find them a tad firm :)
I was pass your your compliments onto the staff . Hope to see you again soon
Cheers
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Lovely resort , very relaxed and quiet could not fault.
The restaurant is very good but please always ask for your food receipts as we had a number of issues with being charged more than once for the same meals which definitely left a bitter taste in our mouths.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sammiebee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

hi Sammie

Glad to hear you had a enjoyable relaxed time here at the Lipa Lovely . At the same time sorry to hear that you were overcharged from the Restaurant .This would have been an honest mistake and yes I agree it is always good to keep meal receipts to check the charges .
cheers
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Just got married in Lipa noi and it's our first time on this part of samui.
It's much more of the old style Thailand not as built up as Cheweng and the beach, although occasionally messy due to the tide is more natural and less touristy.
Our stay at the hotel was lovely a stone throw away from the beach. Room was very basic but cute. Only grumble was the bed... It was like sleeping on concrete! Ouch!
Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Would recommend for a chilled one!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NicolaA1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thanks guys was a pleasure having you all here . I will look into the firm mattress deal and see if we can get some pillow top mattresses to soften up the sleep for those who need it .Look forward to seeing you again
cheers
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I found my stay at the Lipa Lovely resort as the name suggests... Lovely.

The resort is nice and spacious, the personnel helpful and friendly, and the island great. The pools are lovely, and the rooms are big.

The breakfast is great. Very big choice in what to take.

Also the hotel offers a motor bike rental service which is quite a good deal. (Beats the hell out of a taxi). I'd recommend this resort to anyone!

Thanks Lipa and Staff! See you again in the (near) future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KennethM1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank M, General Manager at The Lipa Lovely Resort(managed by Anahata LTD), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Thanks for the lovely review and recommendation Kenneth :) . Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews