We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House - highly recommended”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Fferam Bailey

FFeram Bailey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FFeram Bailey
Farmhouse Kitchen Fferam Bailey in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
FFeram Bailey
Farmhouse Kitchen
Fferam Bailey in Spring
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedroom
Rolltop bath in large bathroom
Snug
Dining Room
Outside dining area
Views of Snowdon from garden
Main lounge with log burner
Firepit
Main lounge
View from the garden
Lane leading up to property
External photo
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Malltraeth, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daisyduke...
1 review
“Beautiful House - highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you book this house through any other website than the owner's own, you will be pleasantly surprised - the websites do not do this house justice!! A group of 14 of us stayed for a long weekend and had an absolutley fabulous time. The only thing I would say is that it would be better if we had more logs for the fires as we ended up spending time locating some from shops (as the local one ran out) and it added to the amount we spent...however, it was worth it as the house was such good value anyway.

Booking was easy and we had our depost back within days. There are only 3 double beds so we struggled with couples but this is of course warned in advance. The house was lovely and clean, was in a great location and we cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdc197
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great house, loved the space and decor wonderful for a party!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We wanted a large house to cater for extended family and friends to stay and visit, it has enough rooms for a great game of hide and seek, lovely conservatory if the weather isn't good enough to sit outside and fabulous views. The owners are easy to get in touch with if there are any problems and minor issues were resolved quickly. The children had a great time in the gardens and it was perfect for an easter egg hunt!
Even though it is a large property it is very warm and welcoming and soon begins to feel like home, there are some nice touches - open fire, wood burner, large comfortable settees and a real record player with a great selection of LP's that really made my 50th birthday go with a swing! Maybe just missing a grand piano!!!! We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside and out
Liked least: tumble dryer not very efficient
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Worsley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish, luxury, spacious accomodation with wonderful gardens and views”
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Wonderful weekend away at Fferam Bailey, beautiful house, stylishly appointed, lovely gardens and views. plenty of room for large groups, bedrooms lovely. All round excellent, would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewilliams...
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

A group of 15 of us stayed here for my sisters hen party. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished, kitchen is fully equipt. It has a spectacular view over Angelsey and is easily accessible from local seaside towns/villages., although be warned that the post code on tomtom takes you about a mile away from the house! The service that we received was second to none- we thoroughly appreciated the attention to detail, particularly having fresh bread to great us. It is a fabulous place to bring families too- I know a number of the girls are going to make enquiries fothence year. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommended.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volney S
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great weekend away in Wales”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The Fferam Bailey house is a fantastic location for any large group who wants to get away for the weekend and enjoy scenic views of the Welsh countryside. The house is perfectly large enough to accommodate a group of 14 people, with plenty of living space. It is a well furnished house equipped with all the things you would expect to find in a family home. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made our experience pleasant from enquiry to leaving the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: Could of had a personal introduction to the house to check condition of the house to ensure it was left in the same state as it was when we arrived.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJackson
Winchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and space and enchanting view”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Loved the house and the space and the relaxed vibe - perfect for a large group, with fabulous view of Snowdon when the mist clears. Nice, minimalist decor, clean and modern bedrooms and plenty of space in and out. We loved the neighbour's dog who visits - given half the chance! Space to be together but also room to spread out.. we loved our champagne afternoon tea in the garden with the sun shining and views of Snowdon. Nice table for meals with large group.Really helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm and the space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walker062
uk
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday at a wonderful house”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a great holiday in a lovely property.
Everything was very comfortable and welcoming.
Would recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the house
Liked least: No lock in downstairs lavatory
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$349
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing