We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
18
13
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
13
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

It’s a new multi-purpose hotel that may work well for business as much as for leisure or wedding party stay. Located by the lake, which has short but nice promenade, its 5mins walk from marina and public beach. Its also very close to Biedronka supermarket and busy road that cuts through small town of Rajgrod. The hotel is however far enough from the road so noise from the traffic is not an issue. The hotel has two parts – one includes banquet/conference hall downstairs with rooms above. The hotel often hosts various parties including overnight wedding parties – so rooms above rather serve for parties/conference guests.
Nicely the hotel also has second part, which is more suitable for leisure with some rooms having beautiful lake view. This part is nicely isolated from the wedding parties. There was a party when we were there and noise was not issue at all.
Hotel is new and modern, it has restaurant (bit too expensive for its quality, I would say). Breakfast – typical for 3-star hotels. Better than standard choice of TV channels with channels in Russian, English and German (in addition to Polish) available. We spent there half-week for leisure in late June and enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Get room overlooking lakes - they are well insulated from noise from banquet hall, which is in different part of the hotel
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

The hotel is modern, has a lakeside location and there is very little choice of alternative hotel accommodation close by. Our room was clean, spacious but above a bar area, making us concerned about sleep quality during our 3 night stay over a long weekend. Fortunately the hotel was 'wedding free' and we were never disturbed. The food in the restaurant is OK but it's safer to order a bottle of wine rather than risk stale wine by the glass. Breakfast is OK but is in a large function suite. We'd stayed in a very characterful place previously, so this hotel unfortunately suffered by comparison.

Room tip: Avoid staying above the bar or function rooms
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Arrived late on very quiet village and quiet hotel - very pleasant and most staff spoke good English. Struggled getting a cold beer late but no big issue. Room was great - had one providing view of lake. Breakfast very Polish but what would you expect. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Currently 01:00 and music beating so loud that sleep is impossible on the first floor. We asked to move room but they were unwilling to change it. What kind of hotel is this where you cannot sleep at 1am? Quite frankly it's ridiculous and drove me to write my first review ever on tripadvisor. Please consider your guests and not just party time people!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Scottd1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Rajgrod is a very small town, 1600 inhabitants.
Its very clear here is the only one and the best hotel in town.
Advantages:
All hotel common areas are very, very clean, so the cleaners really make good work. A simple uniform for them will be good, according as the level of cleaning.
Restaurant food is quiet good and price are really affordable.
The chef came to us, he is very friendly and professional. You must test the chocolat cake specialty of chef, really, really tasty.
Service is good and the staff is very friendly.
Swimming pool is small bet is very, very clean and water nicely transparent.
Jacuzzy is good as well.
Saunas and SPA center are really good and very, very clean.
Salt inhalation room is good for a short rest.
The rooms are very clean, offer bathrobes and water bottles for free, also you can prepare tea with the kettle.
There is a rain forest shower.
TV with lot of Polish channels, 3 German and 1 English.
Disadvantages:
Breakfast cold be better, it is really simple
Wine menu is normal belonging the wines marks, everything is in Polish so difficult to understand the wine differences if you are not local.
If you are not Polish can be lost since the advertisements and almost everything is in Polish language, is clear the main guests are local.
In the outdoor kids area there is a high power electric transformator tower that you cannot see in any photos.
In general, conclusions:
Rooms in general are very clean and good.
The staff in general is very, very polite, friendly and servicial, mainly guest atendant Ewelina: I asked for one hour late check out to use the pool for a while and they accepted. Ewelina is very professional, polite and helpful.
In general the hotel is very recommendable.
Please, do not go forward whithout stopping in Raj Pension. I am definetivly will come back again.

Room tip: Lake view rooms
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HMInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews