We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and relaxing but close enough to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kemys View

Welcome to a peaceful, private, rural setting with superior accomodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to a peaceful, private, rural setting with superior accomodation
Gas BBQ and BBQ area on the patio for guest use with deck cover for the perfect meal in all weather
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to a peaceful, private, rural setting with superior accomodation
Gas BBQ and BBQ area on the patio for guest use with deck cover for the perfect meal in all weather
Welcome to a peaceful, private, rural setting with superior accomodation
luxury bathroom with power shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caerleon, Newport, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayLiz1
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil and relaxing but close enough to everything!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a fantastic place to stay! Frank & Alison were very welcoming and warm on arrival, showed us to our very spacious accommodation with a large living/sleeping area, separate kitchen and separate (Large) bathroom .

Very pleased to have free wifi and sky TV which was perfect to put on while getting ready or relaxing in the evening and a very comfortable bed - we didn't want to leave!!

The accommodation is set amongst beautiful countryside and looks at the Celtic Manor which is fantastic to see and a short walk/drive to pubs and restaurants and masses of Roman Heritage to take in.

It was an absolute pleasure to stay here and we will be returning here whenever we come back to this part of Wales - If only all hosts were like this!

Thanks for a great stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: nothing to dislike at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Nice to hear from you both again.So glad you enjoyed your stay see you again soon.
Best wishes Frank & Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlp632015
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven of peace in the Usk Valley”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kemys View is a detached bungalow delightfully situated 5 minutes drive from the village of Caerleon but you can walk there in 20 minutes. Frank and Alison,the owners, were very welcoming and accommodating. The bedroom/ lounge is quite adequate for two with a small kitchen and bathroom with power shower. The views across the Usk Valley are stunning. We did not do any cooking as there are numerous pubs & restaurants in or just outside the village. It was just what we wanted for a 7 day break in South Wales. We would certainly make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the tranquility
Liked least: TV remote controls were temperamental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very kind words.It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay.
Caerleon offers many excellent pubs and restaurants in addition to the historical places of interest.
We hope to see you again in the future and send our sincere good wishes to you both.
Alison & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kassyoppa
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely placr. Lovely people”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We love to thank Alison and Frank for a lovely stay. Perfect location. Top notch accommodation. Good value for money. We will definitely revisit and recommend... well worth the award they have received :-D

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you both so much for your comments. It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed the experience .We look forward to seeing you again, you will always be welcome.
Sending our best wishes, Alison & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location for the golf”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with a toddler for a golf event. Hosts were very welcoming and always on hand. Kitchen was well equipped but doesn't have dishwasher and cooker as stated on trip advisor. There was a microwave and table top hob. Was ok for a short stay but good to know if staying longer with young children. Easy to get to Cardiff newport etc as close to motorway. Overlooking the 18th hole of Ryder cup course. Would book again as a short break as gives the flexibility a B and B doesn't with small children. Value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress a little too squishy for me
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We were delighted with your positive comments. We take a pride in our accommodation and hope our guests not only enjoy their holiday but leave with good memories of the time they spent in Kemys View and that Wales really does hold a "welcome in the hillside" Best Wishes to you hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing