We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa(Torgiano)(Great Value!)
US$316
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$106
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$239
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Perugia Park Hotel(Ponte San Giovanni)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Perla(San Martino in Campo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Le Querce(San Martino in Campo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
604
255
59
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
255
59
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundsvery nice hotelsmall villagenicest hoteloutdoor poolnegative pointshotel restaurantpizza restaurantjunior suitemain partexcellent restauranttwo nightstour groupstayed longerrooms are spaciousbreakfast staffexplore umbria
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 945 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Our second visit to the resort! We love the old world charm and natural beauty of the resort. So peaceful and relaxing!

Executive rooms are spacious and perfect for an extended stay!

Spa is amazing!

Sitting by the pool having drinks is the best! No better way to relax and enjoy a good book!

Look forward to returning for visit number 3!

Room Tip: Executive rooms as larger and sunny!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindajChisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Lindaj
Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay at Alla Posta dei Donini hotel and look forward to welcoming you soon for the third time!
Kind regards
E.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

A stay in this hotel is an absolute treat! It has a beautiful garden and luxurious rooms. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is one of the best in the region!
We stayed here two times and enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: no suggestions
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsaliauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed the cuisine of the Pantagruel restaurant. We thank you for all the compliments and hope to have the chance to host you at our hotel once again!
Regards
E.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I spent only a night at Alla Posta dei Donini, but I had the chance to enjoy the warm atmosphere of the hotel and the kindness of the staff.
The room was really comfortable, the breakfast excellent. Finally, The spa/spa pool is perfect for relaxing! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emille_naty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Dear Emille,
thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon for a longer stay.
Best regards
E.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This is a beautiful building and the bedrooms are bright and comfortable, well furnished. Pool areas were well kept and inviting. All staff were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant did not look that attractive at first glance but the food was amazing! One of the best meals we had in Italy, really exceptional

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballydoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Ballydoogan,
thank you for your excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback especially your comments about our restaurant Pantagruel. We really hope to welcome you soon for your next italian experience.
Kind regards
E.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We enjoyed a relaxing few days here after a busy week in Florence. Having a car allowed us to travel out of Perugia and stay here. Lots of friendly faces greeted us each morning and the facilities were very comfortable. We also enjoyed a relaxing massage preparing us for further travel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussieTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Aussie,
thank you for your kind review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax comfortably while here. It was a pleasure to have you at Alla Posta dei Donini hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
E.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews