We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
612
258
60
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
258
60
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelsmall villagenicest hoteloutdoor poolpizza restauranthotel restaurantjunior suitemain partexcellent restauranttwo nightsstayed longerrooms are spacioustour groupbreakfast staffexplore umbriaposta dei doninibig garden
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 957 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

very nice hotel, great and big garden, swimmnig pool and free tallows. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of choices. Friendly people, quit environment. Nice restaurent with a lot of choices and good wine

Room Tip: big garden en silent environment
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear guest,

we are so glad to read your review. We take care about our the guests. We hope to see you soon.

Have a nice summer.
Best kind,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

It's a very old villa with marvelous and fantastic romantic interiors and exterior nature and gardens
Rooms 5 stars
Very polite and helpful staff
Good breakfast sitting outside to the fantastic gardens with the pool view
Very closed to Perugia city
If we knew we would have stayed longer!
We would be back soon for a longer stay !!!!!
Magnificent!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Apostolos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear guest,
we are glad you've had an enjoyable stay with us.
We take care about our guests totally.
We hope to see you soon. :-)

Best kind,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Attended a wedding reception at this hotel. Situated in a small village a short distance from the town of Perugia. The hotel is delightful, the rooms very comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is first class, my only critism would be the lack of a comfortable bar area, but only a small point.

The wedding reception was spectacular, so much so I might get married again. The whole thing was so well organised, the antipasto buffet spectacular and the main meal delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spanielowner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are so glad to read this review. we take care about our guests from their arrival until check out to let live them an unforgettable excperience.
We hope to see you soon.
Best kind,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

A beautiful hotel surrounded by private woods and beautiful, landscaped gardens. This is the the former summer residence of the noble Donini family. Built in the 17th century, Alla Posta Dei Donini features original paintings and frescoes by Perugian artists. The 2 villas are connected by a glass walkway with a garden view. Enjoy your cappuccino or adult beverage poolside. Browse around the beautiful gardens. You’re a bit isolated here. If you’re coming from other Italian cities where you’ve been walking and roaming around, don’t expect that here. You’ll probably be eating at the hotel restaurant. We weren’t crazy about the food at the restaurant but that’s for another review. There is a small, fun local place around the corner from the hotel driveway called Why Not Cafe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Ken L,
we are so glad to read this comment about your experience in Posta Donini. We care much about the beauty and clean of the park and the structure to offer comfort to our guests. The atmosphere inside and around the Villa is amazing and gives an unexpected feelings.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.

F.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

A lovely, comfortable stay which was extremely relaxing. The food at the wedding reception we attended, and separately in the restaurant, was exceptional.
The gardens and grounds were beautifully maintained and the room was traditionally furnished and spacious, and also spotless.
We would certainly consider staying again if we were visiting Umbria.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Richard H,
thank you so much for sharing your experience at Posta Donini. We are so happy that you have spent a beautiful journey! Umbria is a beautiful land and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

F.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews