We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb cottage in stunning Sherwood Forest”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ollerton, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

68davidjs
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb cottage in stunning Sherwood Forest”
Reviewed March 3, 2020 for a stay in February 2020

This cottage has everything you could wish for and its location is bang in the centre of Sherwood Forest.

Old Ollerton is just off the A614 trunk road and is really nice. Close to the church and local amenities, there is parking directly behind the cottage for one car and nearbye, should you have a two.

Can't say enough about the cottage and the photographs certainly don't lie. It is lovely and very, very comfortable.

The owners have a real gem here. We hope to be back soon. Oh and it is dog friendly too, with a secure small yard.

Edwinstowe (and Robin Hood) is close by, Clumber Park just up the road abd lots of walking available nearbye at places such as Rufford Park

Brilliant place and thanks very much.

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivells12...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 12, 2019 for a stay in November 2019

What an amazing place to stay. We loved the decor and everything has been thought of. I would definitely recommend this as a holiday home. The village is lovely and very close to all amenities and local attractions.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz N
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mill Cottage”
Reviewed October 15, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Fab cottage, great location for the wedding at Hazel Gap Barn, well equipped, clean, close to pubs, takeaways , and great Italian restaurant

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angchatt
1 review
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed August 11, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is well equipped and welcoming. The beds are comfy. The only negative is the nearby church bells which chime for some reason every half an hour through the night!
The roll top bath was a luxurious way to unwind.
One small point.. The cottage has no front door. Entry is via a keypad gate which made it a little awkward for our pizza delivery driver to find and for us to hear him. Maybe a bell on the gate would be a useful addition. Oh and a new tin opener please as I spent at least 15 mins trying to open a tin with the one provided!
All in all a fantastic stay and we hope to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2020
Glad you had a great time. We've since installed secondary glazing units into the bedroom so for any really light sleepers the bell shouldn't be a problem any more. Tin opener has been replaced and the gate is easily left on a latch should you require people to have free access for a period. It can then be easily flicked back to the keypad for top security. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjb87
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed July 21, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This cottage is decorated beautifully throughout. It is right next to Ollerton Watermill and Teashop which we visited while we were there and I would highly recommend. Wayne the owner is also great and was able to answer any queries we had very quickly. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you all had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.