We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great view and quiet neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View from property!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from property!
Peach property at end of cul de sac Entrance to ground floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sea View from property!
Peach property at end of cul de sac
Entrance to ground floor apartment
View looking westward to sea from apartment patio
View looking west to sea from garden area to immediate north of apartment patio
View looking eastwards towards backyard from garden area to immediate north of apartment patio
Looking northward from rear of apartment towards neighbor's property with pool
Looking south eastwards towards vegetated area behind apartment building
View through kitchen window
Kitchen
View looking at kitchen edge and hallway to bedroom & bathroom
View through main entrance doorway
Living room with curtains drawn
Living Room with curtains drawn
Living room with curtains open
Living room with curtains open
Living room with curtains open
Bedroom
Bedroom with curtains drawn
Bedroom photo with curtains open
Bedroom photo
Access to bedroom and laundry closet
Closet with washing machine, ironing board etc
Bathroom
Bathroom
Upgrade 2014: Ottoman that converts to a single bed in living room
Upgrade: New TV stand and shelving in living room
Upgrade 2014: New full height mirror and clothes horse
Upgrade 2014: New futon in bedroom
Beach at Fitts Village (5 minutes walk from Apartment!)
Beach at Fitts Village (5 minutes walk from Apartment!)
Gazebo at Fitts Village Esplanade (5 minutes walk from the Apartment!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
annice_23
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great view and quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a quiet area with a great view of the ocean. In addition, there is a grocery store within walking distance from the property.

The guest house is fully furnished, including dishes, pots and pans-very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy162
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will book this holiday home again without hesitation.... EXCELLENT venue and hosts!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The host, Justin was there to greet us and show us around. The place was very clean, presentable, spacious and comfortable. This was beyond our expectation.
We would be happy to put our names to any endorsement and recommend it to any and everyone who asks.
We can't speak too highly of the host and the accommodation.
EXCELLENT....first class.
Thank you Justin; we enjoyed our stay!!

Judy & Es

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Walking up the hill to to the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Damia...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had great stay at Justin's appartment. It's is very close to the beach. The water is very calm and it was safe to swim there with our 4 yo son. He really enjoyed it. The Jordan's Supermarket is just down the hill and you can get there everything you need. Neighbourhood is very quite and we felt very safe there. The apartment itself is very spacious. Everything you need is there. It was clean when we moved in. Justin provided us with mobile phone with local sim, which was kind of him and very helpful as for e.g. to rent a car or book a boat trip we were asked to give a local number. We decided to rent a car just for few days to get to places like Bathsheba or Bottom Bay for a rest of the stay we used local transport which was adventures itself. We used Reggae Buses few times to get from Prospect to Bridgtown which is very easy (it was more difficult to find one to get back from the town but you can count on locals who are very friendly and will ask you if can help every 5 mins :).
For those not too fit it's good to know that the hill to get to apartment from the beach is quite steep, but we managed to walk few times with shopping and our son so it's not all that bad.
The value for money is fantastic and me and my wife cannot recommend this place enough . We felt in love with that island and if will be lucky enough to get back there one day we'll definitely choose Justins apartmant to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was fine.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbados
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing