We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Christmas at Pear Tree Cottages.
Sheep moving to their winter grazing.
Wells Cathedral
Somerset Levels
Roses by the entrance to the cottages.
Cattle on the farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wedmore, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nitanote
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Pear Tree Cottage in May 2012, The cottage provides everything possible you could need for a relaxing holiday. cleanliness was first class, the size of the shower room was excellent, the lounge and dining area was of a good size, and ample outdoor space, although adjacent to a working farm, we personally had no problems with noise. On visiting somerset again we would certainly consider stopping at Pear Tree Cottages again, as they are extremmely central for local attraction, ie Cheddar, Bath Wells etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you for giving us such a positive review. We really try hard to maintain our 100% cleanliness record when we are inspected and are glad that you appreciated it. As you said, we are very central for lots of local attractions and people come to enjoy the towns and cities as well as the Mendip Hills and Somerset Levels. There really is something for everyone here. Thank you once again for your kind words.
Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Wow. What a review. Thank you so much. I'm so glad that you had a good time when you were in the UK and that you were happy with your accommodation. Thanks again.
Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the UK and your time on the farm. We feel privileged to live here and really enjoy sharing it with our guests. Thanks again.
Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing