We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The South Sea House, Cap Estate, Apartment 2”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with infinity edge pool
Sun deck with gazebo
Infinity edge pool with golf course views
Front view of property with apartments to the right hand side
Side view of apartments
Side view of apartments
View from balcony of ocean and golf course
Private balcony with plunge pool
Private plunge pool
View towards bedrooms and bathroom
Bedroom one with view towards living area
Bedroom one with Queen sized bed
Family bathroom with large shower
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SleeklySa...
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The South Sea House, Cap Estate, Apartment 2”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lenght of Stay: 7 Nights (April 29-May 07, 2016)

Upon first glance, I thought the property was charming and well manicured. It stood out for sure. The owners were courteous and live on the property, so that made it convenient to get inquiries settled.

I had Apartment 2. It's great for one person or a couple. I enjoyed the views- gorgeous mountains, lake, and partial beach views. Much solitude.

One would need to drive or use a care hire or taxi. It can get pretty costly so be mindful of this aspect of Cap Estate. There are no restaurants, supermarkets, etc within walking distance. I hope as time goes on, there will be this option or perhaps the lodgings in the area would work on having a chef for hire or build a restaurant.

Suggestions:
I would suggest providing starter toiletries for your guests (travel size shampoo/conditions, razor, shower cap, toothpaste,etc.) After a long trip, it would be an added comfort to not have to worry about these smaller amenities until later.

I would also recommend maybe having pool covers for the personal cooling pools at each apartment. Of course in the Caribbean there are many flying insects and many drowned in my pool. Some were found floating atop when I'd return back from touring the island. I was slightly reluctant to use it fully. On the up side it is definitely an added luxury that would be appreciated by guests

My last suggestion would be perhaps arranging a car/shuttle that charges a lesser fee for short rides to the mall to get groceries. Since there are no buses around, this may add up. After a few days grocery run may take only 15-20 min tops. Just a suggestion, I think it would be an added courtesy to your guests since not everyone likes to drive when traveling, but it's just my opinion as I know this may not be a feasible option.

Overall, I enjoyed the property. I think it's beautiful. If I returned to St. Lucia and considered stay at this property again, it would be with a small group or significant other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the pool in the backyard
Liked least: I do think there could be improvement in regards to toiletries as already mentioned, but I am not much of a complainer so I will leave it at that.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks very much for your positive review. As you mention, Cap Estate is a very quiet and beautiful area, but is close to the amenities of Rodney Bay (about 5-7 minutes drive). We offer high quality accommodation at a reasonable price and cater mainly to guests looking for an independent, non resort vacation. As such, most guest do hire a car (which we recommend in the listing) to get around. Cap Estate is a high end residential area, not zoned for commercial use, so it is therefore unlikely a supermarket will be built in the area. There is a good restaurant less than a mile away at the Golf Club that offers a good breakfast, lunch or early dinner. Additionally, there is a local restaurant (Marjories) on Cas en Bas beach (also a mile away).

Regarding the provision of sundries on arrival, we do provide soap and shower gel in the bathroom. We do not provide shampoo etc as most guests would have their own personal preference and bring with them. However, we do have some supplies should a guest lose their luggage or need any.

Concerning the insects in the private pool. The pools are cleaned regularly but the odd insect will find its' way in! Especially at night if the balcony light is on, this will attract them. Insects here are harmless though and can easily we scooped out. Jerome is always willng to assist if necessary!

Regarding a shuttle service. We are only a small property with 3 apartments and as most guests do rent a vehicle this is not something that would be well used or practical for us. Thanks for the suggestion though!

We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and first St. Lucia Jazz and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeter999
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was nice, clean and cozy. It had beautiful terrace and view to the ocean. Pool and the sunbeds on the upper level were extra cool! Highly recommend! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Entrance driveway up to the hill to the car parcking lot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobM2454C...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, very helpful owners”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and well equipped and the location is peaceful but it's easy to get to the beaches, bars and restaurants. The view is lovely and there is a wonderful breeze on the balcony. Jerome and Karen are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Car recommended as it made it much easier to get out and about, but you could do it all by taxi I think.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: We are keen cooks and the kitchen was pretty good, but no dishwasher and limited cutlery and crockery
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatwait
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation villa”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was beautiful, spacious and clean. A beautiful view of the hills in St. Lucia. A home away from home.

Heather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the hill and scenery
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baller247
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Property, Lovely People”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my 2nd or 3rd time renting with Karen and Jerome whom I must point out are amazing people, who look after your every need, whilst staying with them.
The Apartments are just like the photos advertised, clean and new, they even offer bluetooth speakers to play music, simple things go a long way.
Plunge pool & Infinity pool most lovely.
The sea breeze is amazing, cools the property 100% (No need to use air con)
Only thing missing I think (full length mirror) I know very minor.

Thank you both and see you in 2016........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Location, even though it was explained (Car may be needed) but there is no form of transport service for visitors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy1946...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really loved our appartment. It was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The apartment is situated perfectly for spending time in the North of the Island so we were able to visit Pidgeon Point, swim and snorkel in the lovely Caribbean Sea and have lunch at Jambe de Bois a couple of times. (The Fish Roti is to die for). Also not to be missed is Cas En Bas Beach which is very close to the appartment. We had dinner at Marjorie's Restaurant on the Beach and it was a really special experience. The food was excellent and Marjorie and her family were great.
But, back to the apartment. Karen and Jerome were very welcoming and we felt very much at home. We were all super impressed with the bathroom and the size of the shower compartment. Whenever we want a place to stay in the North of St Lucia this will be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Bathroom and Decoration
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L
Michigan
1 review
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved our apartment at South Sea Villas. It was well decorated and the kitchen well equipped. Loved the washing machine as well by the way. The location is quiet and we watched the kite surfers from our balcony down at Cotton Bay Beach. We slept really well and enjoyed being able to eat in, rest and relax as that is what we came for! We used the swimming pool in the A.M. and loved it. Karen and Jerome were of great assistance whenever we had questions. Thank you for a nice retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: Cotton Bay Beach road was a difficult road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing