We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Haven Pod

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Neyland, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
llevs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

we have returned for the 2nd time in two months we love it ,only booked to stay for two nights but stayed a week !! you cant fault it from the cleanliness of the pod once again to the toilets and shower blocks ,immaculate!! James,steve,and all the marina staff are extremely friendly and cant do enough,the pod is beautiful and even in November was very warm and cosy we even sat out for the fireworks three times!!
this is a must stay with amazing views and plenty to do and see ,very very quiet and peaceful .
Thank you to James and all staff see you soon .
Lindsey evans

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome llevs & co to our Haven Pod, the perfect guests who are welcome back anytime
We hope you see you again one day. Best regards from James & all the marina team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a nice couple of days at the Pod, really well made and thought out. Maybe a bit cramped with 2 kids but overall we loved it and would recommend it as a great alternative to something different.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Haven Pod, the perfect guests who are welcome back anytime
We hope you see you again one day. Best regards from James & all the marina team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckywilk...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing. From arrival great service. We were shown to the pod and shown how everything works. Fab position and immaculate. The shower block was literally a 1 min walk away and was spotless. Lovely cafe on site and restaurant (although was fully booked both nights - so would book next time). The pod has everything you need and is very quiet and comfortable.

We would certainly stay again and recommend to everyone.

Thank you for making our stay perfect.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome Becky & co to our Haven Pod, the perfect guests who are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The pod was great fun and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It reminded us of a George Clarke Amazing Spaces project! It was spotlessly clean on arrival with all of the amenities we could have asked for! There was a double bed which was very comfortable, wardrobe, sofa, flip down table, heater, torch, TV/DVD player, toaster, kettle, sink, fridge, microwave and crockery/tin opener/corckscrew. They had thought of everything! Complimentary tea/hot choc/coffee/biscuits were provided. There were cushions hidden away for the chairs outside and even a beer cooler on the deck for the warmer months! The toilets & showers were a 2 minute walk away just up the ramp and they were clean and newly renovated. (There was a hairdryer in the ladies too) We were provided with a fob to access the marina and toilets so felt very safe and James was excellent at communicating with us. Free WiFi was also included.
Overall, we had a FANTASTIC stay - thank you so much!
P.S I hear they are building a slightly bigger pod to sit alongside this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, its much appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to our Haven Pod, the perfect guests who are welcome back anytime!
We hope you see you again one day.
Best regards from James & all the marina team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness, the view and the pod itself.
Liked least: No toilet in the pod
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you Margaret for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again sometime. i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anniel51
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant relaxing stay in floating pod!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for one night as a couple in June and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend the pod to couples or families with small children looking for a few days away in Pembrokeshire. It was very quiet, relaxing and great to stay in such a quirky accommodation. The pod is decorated with a lovely nautical theme and is fully equipped with everything you would need for a short self catering stay. The bed was very comfy and nice bedding. The breakfast pack (crumpets, yogurt, orange juice, bananas, cereal, welsh cakes, jams and butter, milk) was perfect and the general tea selection was much better than what you get in most hotels/bnbs! (Particularly impressed with the fruit squash sticks!). The view from the pod is stunning and makes you feel like you are staying on a boat! The balcony outside is lovely and it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the view whilst having a few drinks in the evening / breakfast on the harbour. Very good value for money and I have already recommended to many. Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Many thanks Annie for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing