We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the peace and quiet of Le Cerisier, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Le Lindois, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
238PLN
Mudjimba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved the peace and quiet of Le Cerisier, and the quality of the Gite overall.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Le Cerisier for one week and we were lucky to have perfect weather. The facilities in the Gite and the rest of the property were of a high standard and Les and Sarah, the owners, were very helpful with all our queries and requests. It was lovely to receive a welcome basket of goodies on arrival, including wine, milk, butter, cheese, biscuits, baguette, jam, etc. They tided us over until we worked out what other groceries we were going to need. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, and the quality of the linen and towels was excellent. It's necessary to have a car as there are no shops or cafes close by. We also hired bikes and we got a good workout on those as it's quite hilly in the vicinity. All in all we had a marvellous week and would come back in a flash if the opportunity arose.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very complimentary Review of your stay in Le Cerisier! It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and complimentary Review of your stay at Le Tilleul. We treat our guests as we would like to be treated and we're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay in Le Cerisier. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Tilleul before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive Review of your stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Le Cerisier. As you say, there are lots of activities close at hand for the more energetic visitor but equally, more than enough to do on-site for the slightly less active guest and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy a mixture of both, assisted by some glorious early September weather! It was a joy having you and your family to stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality finish; cleanliness; character and setting.
Liked least: Can't think of anything to put here!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review on your stay in Le Cerisier this summer and thank you also for your kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Tilleul again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere, quality of the gite and facilities and the hospitality of the owners
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your positive Review of your stay at Le Tilleul. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here and we're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable holiday. Please come back and see us again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being free to almost treat the property as our own for the week, with great hosts
Liked least: the fact the sun didn't shine everyday!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive Review! It really was our pleasure to have you and your extended party stay at Le Tilleul and we hope you will return before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duncan M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A holiday that ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A rural location with excellent facilities for a family of 4 with 2 teenage children; a superb good sized and well maintained swimming pool with sun-loungers and shade/ terrace area, table tennis, petang court, volley ball/ badminton area plus a small gym. Helpful and approachable hosts who added to our holiday experience in terms of providing advice on areas to go and also helping to book restaurants etc. Gite was very clean and comfortable and met all our requirements for the 2 week stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary Review of your stay at Le Tilleul - it is much appreciated! We aim to offer the highest standards in everything we do here and are very pleased that our efforts were appreciated! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Le Tilleul before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing