We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun ride as a family in mauritius!”
Review of Fun Drive & Racing

Fun Drive & Racing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A new off-road activity that will make you discover the unseen natural beauty of Mauritius island with your friends and family: Rent your own quad or buggy (SSV Polaris, 1, 2 & 4 seater) for a guided fieldtrip through the authentic Mauritian Nature: Off-Road Tracks, Forests, Deers, Sugar Cane Fields, River, Hindu Temple et villages ... Kids Buggy circuit available as from 7 years old Birthdays, Team Building, Stag Party... Speed thrill on board the Polaris RZR 1000 Buggy (Adrenaline Rush)
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed August 27, 2018

the staff are so helpful in translating the instructions separately from the group and made sure we felt comfortable before we set off, our car broke down but within 5 minutes they a brought us a new one free of charge so we could continue. Incredible views along the way but unlucky that my 15 year old daughter wasn't allowed to drive at all in any parts and had to sit in the passenger seat, she enjoyed it anyway. Good facilities for cleaning up afterwards as you do get very dusty but be sure to wear bug spray. would highly recommend to anyone of any age.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank annddavies0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"off road"
in 9 reviews
"sugar cane fields"
in 8 reviews
"great activity"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 5 reviews
"buggy ride"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 4 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 2 reviews
"field trip"
in 3 reviews
"polaris vehicles"
in 3 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 3 reviews
"covered in dust"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"would highly recommend to anyone"
in 2 reviews
"wild pigs"
in 2 reviews
"nice staff"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

My son loved the buggy driving and wanted to go back. Next time we will go for the family package with the 4 seater buggy.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank theavinash1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We had a fantastic time at Fun Drive Mauritius. The Polaris vehicles are so super easy to drive and loads of fun - they even have kids ones and a little children's track so its really something everyone can enjoy. This is also an amazing activity to do in the rain when most other Mauritius activities are not really very pleasant. The team here are fantastic and really go the extra mile - it's not just about making a quick buck. You won't be disappointed if you book!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Janine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Initially booked a ride for the 2 kids in the morning. My wife got excited when she saw the buggies and wanted to participate. We thus updated the booking for the whole family and had to come back in the afternoon. A red 4 seater buggy was allocated to us with the kids seated at the back. She drove the first 45mins and the last mins were mine. It was great fun riding through the forest and the sugarcane fields and the whole family felt the bumps, the dust and the sceneries. You could tell that she was having fun when accelerating. The Polaris is an awesome, versatile and powerful machine. The personnel is friendly, helpful and experienced. Safety gear is supplied. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ng Kon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Booked the 2 hour tour for myself and my son. We were not disappointed in the slightest. From initial contact to the end of the afternoon everything was just so easy. We went through forest, sugar cain fields and villages getting a real view of the countryside. Stopping off at waterfalls and a temple along the way. Already recommended you to others in our hotel.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pitpony75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun Drive & Racing also viewed

Riviere des Anguilles, Savanne District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 
Riviere du Rempart, Riviere du Rempart District
Anse La Raie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Fun Drive & Racing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing