We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$190
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
325
73
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
73
16
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 420 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We've been going to Corsica for decades but principally in the North. So, when we wanted a small vacation within our vacation, we asked a very connected friend for advice on where to stay in the South of the island and he suggested Artemisia without hesitation. It is also without hesitation that we now recommend it for its fun, eclectic decor, solid food, convivial owner and staff, and-perhaps above all-its secluded perch in the mountains of Bastelica but near wonderful sites on this equally wonderfully beautiful island. Artemisia is a gem of low key yet professional hospitality and worth a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplepleasures64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Lovely hotel with friendly, attentive staff. We received a fabulous welcome and great advice about local landmarks, restaurants, facilities etc during our stay.
The room was clean and well-appointed, with lovely breakfasts provided using local products.
Bastelica is a beautiful, small mountain village and I would strongly recommend both the village and Hotel Artemisa to anyone who wants to see more of Corsica.

Thank you to all the team for making our stay so special!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natasha305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We loved the peace and quiet of this boutique hotel. Our lovely room looked out on to the picturesque town and the mountains. The host family and all the staff deliver exceptional hospitality - we dined in both nights as the food and wine were so good.
The walk we did up to the waterfall and canals on the mountainside was a highlight through ancient trees and wild foraging pigs.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: The suites are the best ( have a balcony) although we had the end room which was lovely.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Situated on the edge of the village of Bastelica, this hotel was one of four hotels and locations where we stayed during our tour of Corsica. While relatively modest in its accommodation, we found the quirky design of the hotel really appealing – especially our ‘widescreen cinema’ view of the landscape with dramatic mountain backdrop, suspended fireplace and furniture made from recycled oak barrels.

All ten rooms of the Artemisia are arranged consecutively down the length of the building – each enjoying the same lovely view and situated above the open plan reception, lounge and restaurant area. The plunge-pool and decking with sun loungers add a relaxed touch to the exterior dining area. We loved our breakfasts overlooking the pasture that was home to an old horse, recently retired from farm labour. We looked forward to returning to the comparative cool of the mountains, after spending our mornings near the coast. The climate differences within a drive of under an hour are truly remarkable and we enjoyed the contrasts.

Our hosts were attentive to our needs, whether answering our questions on Corsican customs and culture or immediately replacing a faulty soap dispenser. It was the staff in particular who made our stay so memorable – Christophe (owner), Jean-Renée (receptionist), Maxime (barman) and the lovely (Polish) lady who served us at breakfast. All made us feel warmly welcomed and introduced us to local attractions, music, foods and wines. We were struck most by the pride each of these people took in their personal service and kind hospitality. We dined at the hotel every evening and were impressed by the chef’s take on Corsican cuisine, appreciating her use of local ingredients such as meats, fruits and herbs – all reared by local suppliers or grown on the doorstep. We so enjoyed the wines served at dinner that we paid a visit to the nearby Clos Ornasca to investigate their production and the owner, Laetitia was delightful.

We explored the beautiful village of Bastelica, the surrounding mountain roads and nearby Lake Tola and its dam. The scenery is spectacularly beautiful and the hotel is perfectly positioned to take advantage of this. The Artemisia is such a gem and one we’d recommend to those who appreciate something a little different and who would get the most out of walking, wine tasting and dining in the heart of Corsica. Just watch out for those pigs, cows, donkeys and goats that roam free and can suddenly appear out of nowhere when you’re negotiating hairpin bends!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdew360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

So pleased we found this hotel. It is in a charming French town, with beautiful views. The staff were friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. We had dinner at the hotel twice and both times the food was excellent and very good wine too. Rooms are a little on the small side but they are well set out and we didn't feel it was too small at all. Would highly recommend and we hope to be back one day in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel123301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews