We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metairie Montplaisir
Nearby Hotels
La Villa Blanc(Conques-sur-Orbiel)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin(Carcassonne Center)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cerise Carcassonne Nord(Carcassonne Center)
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite(Carcassonne Center)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Audotel(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Pujol(Conques-sur-Orbiel)
Domaine de la Matte(Conques-sur-Orbiel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
106
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsr rpool areaatelierregionfrance
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 109 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

From the minute you arrive to receive Amelie,s warm welcome you feel wrapped in a place designed to please you in every way. Well equipped bedrooms and bathrooms, with comfortable beds. Food to make you wish you were staying longer. Everything cooked by Mother who used to own a restaurant in Nice before moving to Carcassonne. Home made jams at breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and a basket of fresh croissants will set you up to visit the Heritage site of the Cite. Amelie will also give you the best advice to enable you to enjoy your visit.
I have stayed in lots of B & Bs over the years but this is one of the very best.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank henryvws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

We travelled across France for two and a bit weeks in April staying in some great places. Our stay at Amelie's was one of the best. We stayed in the Carlotta room, it's was beautifully decorated, spotless and even with extra beds there was plenty of room for us. Breakfasts were a real treat and Amelie's mum's cooking was superb. Our kids (ages 12 and 9) were made to feel very much at home. Nothing to fault. Amelie we so enjoyed our time with you !

Room Tip: We considered Atelier but with no plans to cook, a room in the house made sense, Carlotta was perfect. Would do the same again.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Amelie is a wonderful host - very warm and welcoming and she and her mother are both wonderful cooks - beautiful breakfasts and delightful dinners! We stayed in the atelier, which was beautifully decorated and a great place for a romantic and relaxing holiday. I especially appreciated the fact that Amelie went out of her way to accommodate my special dietary needs, particularly as the new dietary restrictions were quite new for me. She also recommended an excellent restaurant for a special celebration as well as other places which we would not have wanted to miss. Thank you very much for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The atelier is best for couples as it has a narrow spiral staircase to the bedroom, so probably would not be so suitable for small children or someone with mobility problems.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gallicgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

3 days here during our 10 day break to France, really was not enough. We were relaxed within hours of arriving, we were welcomed to the property as if we were old friends.

The accommodation was high class and stylish, the wine delicious and the food was divine and amazing value - the only problem being was that we couldn't eat there every night! That said, Amelie organised a reservation for us to enjoy a regional dish (cassoulet) at the restaurant featured by the Hairy Bikers! Breakfast was a relaxed affair, with no time limitations which meant we could be as go getting or relaxed as we wanted and they catered for both for us.

There is lots to do in the area and Amelie gave us lots of good tips, she organised bikes for us to cycle to Carcasonne (even arranged for a safe place for us to leave our bikes) and great bookings for wine tasting.

An amazing place, run by kind and friendly hosts, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank z9_mizzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2014

We had the most amazing week at Amelie's home this summer- the quality of the rooms, pool and most of all the Amelie's wonderful service wer all truly exceptional, not to mention the Michelin starred quality food...we will be back next year...and again and again! Thank you for a wonderful stay Amelie and for your mums wonderful soups!
Leece family (2 kids 4 and 6 year olds)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leece4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews