We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Quesadilla”

Cafe 195 and Bistro
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Warrens
Description: Cafe 195 and bistro is a niche concept of providing a homemade dining experience in a contemporary and technologically innovated ambience. It is the most fast paced coffee bistro in Barbados. It is popular amongst professionals, students and families. The menu embraces a variety of multicultural cuisines from around the world for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Offering classic dishes such as the Cafe 195 Penne, Avacado Toast, Quesadilla and even a Chop Chop Greek salad. Our famous gourmet Hot & Cold Coffees, Lattes and Cappuccino are just right to kick start the day.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe 195 and bistro is a niche concept of providing a homemade dining experience in a contemporary and technologically innovated ambience. It is the most fast paced coffee bistro in Barbados. It is popular amongst professionals, students and families. The menu embraces a variety of multicultural cuisines from around the world for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Offering classic dishes such as the Cafe 195 Penne, Avacado Toast, Quesadilla and even a Chop Chop Greek salad. Our famous gourmet Hot & Cold Coffees, Lattes and Cappuccino are just right to kick start the day.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Clean, quick, cheerful, reasonably priced, light menu. Airconditioned, or outside. just got to figure out the access and exit for cars.

1  Thank Clifford N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeandBistro, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe 195 and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Clifford, thank you for your favourable review. I hope to see you again soon at Cafe 195 & Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018

Terrible experience, will not be coming back. We organized our saturday to go to Cafe195 for breakfast, I had heard many good things and wanted to take my husband; unfortunately, it was a very disappointing experience. It took the waiter 45 minutes to bring me my coffee (after I had to ask for it)... after waiting for exactly 1 hour for our breakfast my husband politely asked the waiter for our food and he replied quite rude: ´´...working on it¨. We told him we would have to leave without having breakfast as we had waited for so long; he did not seem to care less, we did not receive any kind of apology and with a frown he charged us for the coffee, then kept going. We could have understood if there were problems with the kitchen or they were understaffed, it was the way they handled the situation. We know breakfasts take time to prepare, but customer service is always important.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeandBistro, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe 195 and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mbell85, when you first contacted us about your experience via Facebook we were terribly disappointed in the actions of this staff member. I am happy that with time we were able to communicate with you and come to an amicable resolution. As a general FYI for TripAdvisor members, that staff member is no longer with us and we are happy to report that we have not had any similar situations to date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food is excellent. I recommend the pizzas. Definitely coming back.

Thank Syreeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeandBistro, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe 195 and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Syreeta, thanks for your kind review. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Went here with my wife, and it was great to see so many Gluten Free options on the menu, the service was great and the berry berry smoothie I had was very tasty.
The flat bread pizzas we had were so tasty to, definitely going again, well worth a visit.

1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeandBistro, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe 195 and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Andrew, glad you enjoyed the Gluten Free options and that you will be back. Please follow our social media channels for new weekly specials. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Cafe 195 is a rare find on Barbados - good coffee shop drinks, good, unique food, and good service. Don't expect Starbucks speed, but you do get a nice product. The inside is very clean and modern. We take our visitors here when we are looking for casual brunch. Barbados is not a coffee-drinking island, so we were very happy to find this place. Parking is a bit odd, good luck following all the painted arrows!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FSFamilyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeandBistro, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe 195 and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi FSFamilyLife, thanks for your positive review. The parking can indeed be a bit of a challenge, unfortunately the layout and design is beyond our control. What we can control is our decor, food and service and I am delighted that we 'hit the mark' for you in these key areas. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 195 and Bistro also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cafe 195 and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing