We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made us feel croissants la roche bernard spacious accommodation host selection garden house steve ease
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Spacious property, homely feel, host was so friendly and happy - we felt really welcome. Breakfast was a good selection of continental cereals, toast, croissants, fruit etc.
Bedroom was comfy.
Perfect place for a base to explore area or an ideal overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank BelleToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed here for one night, but could easily have stayed longer.
Steve was a brilliant host - made us feel right at home from the outset and even invited us out to dinner with other friends. Breakfast was also a highlight, with everything freshly cooked.
Perhaps a little far from the city centre, but with a person like Steve to give suggestions on getting around, this really isn't a problem.

We would certainly visit again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank roscar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We stayed here in early September. It was quiet and peaceful. Steve our host was very interesting and breakfast was a pleasant relaxing occasion. We enjoyed cycling in the surrounding countryside and La Roche Bernard is a delightful place. Steve recommended Sarah B's to eat. the fish and chips were extremely good, but booking is advisable as it was very busy. I dont usually like dogs, but you would have to feel at ease with Lola the springer spaniel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

A lovely place for a short break with the family. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. A peaceful setting just right for sitting and relaxing with the lovely town of La Roche Bernard near by. Accommodation is what I would expect from a small Gite. Whilst basic, it was clean and comfortable but who need more when you spend the day say in the lovely garden in the sun or visiting the town and eating out. Certainly thinking about returning, maybe for longer.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kellertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic welcome, beautiful surroundings and a very comfortable stay. Was only there for one evening as a stop over but would have stayed longer.
Would not hesitate to go back or recommend to friends.
Steve (owner) was extremely accommodating and made us ever so welcome.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank LauraK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews