We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedlarge poola great place to stayamazing viewswarungubudvalley
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

this hotel is in beautiful area called Kedewatan. it's 10-15mins by car from ubud center so i can't say it's not very good location to hang out. (but there is a good warung just across the street and vintan super market is 5 mints away by car or motor cycle)

i just love the scenery from the balcony, you can see panoramic view of jungle with rice paddy and ayung river. at night you see fireflys over the jungle.

although i can't say this is the place for people who expect perfect cleaness.but for people who appreciate and enjoy the nature, i highly recomend this place...it worths more than minor drawback with gekko(rizerd). they drop black little stuff almost everywhere, but you can sweep it off. or you can ask the staff to clean it. all staffs are happy to help you with anything.
i also recomend to ask for the massage at the hotel. the lady live nearby comes and give you treatments, she is very good. 100000RP/hr

also you can request morning walk down to paddy fields and the ayung river with one of the staff,
i thought it was not a easy one but a good excersice before/after big breakfast.

Room Tip: i guess 2nd floor(non-air conditioning) is bigger.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have no idea why the last reviewer was so horrified by this place. Our room was immaculately clean, as were the sheets, towels etc. The staff were wonderful and helpful and the view from our private balcony was breath taking. The pool was clean and wonderful. I actually can't think of anything negative to say about Villa Indah. I suppose the only thing that some people may not like is that you need to take a taxi to Ubud. The village where Indah is located is quite little and away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. We liked this about it, but it may not suit everyone. Taxi to and from was very cheap 50,000rpl. The breakfast was great. We ordered dinner once and it was ok. Not amazing, but not too bad either, and eating dinner on the beautiful private balcony made it wonderful anyway.

Room Tip: Villa's 1 and 2 are the best. They are down the bottom of the stairs, but are the most private with the best views. Top or bottom are great, it's really just a case of whether you want aircon or not.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2013

i can't describe to you how horrible this place was. we left in a matter of minutes. it makes me mad even thinking about this place. there was dirt on our towels, bed, floor. The place looked like it hadn't been cleaned for ages. We went in the room, took a look, called a taxi and left. This is one of my first comments on trip advisor because the previous comments were so WRONG that i want to save any of you out there who were fooled like we were.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2013

View is absolutely amazing, the cottages are built on a slope and have a view on paddy fields.

This is not really a hotel... the rooms are cottages. As a result, you should expect to be very close to nature... as the cottages have straw roofs which could let in some "wildlife": we had frogs in the bathroom, 30cm geckos upside-down on the roof and even a centipede crawling in our bed while we were sleeping (the mosquito net didnt help much). I was unfortunately bitten by the 20cm long centipede during the night as well, which is (harmless but) quite painful.

Just be aware, and if you're happy to have animals close by, then its a great place to stay. It just wasnt for us...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirfeusy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Villa Indah in Ubud has a magical location, beautiful scenery overlooking the forest and the rice fields. Great picture taken at sunset. The rooms are simple, and a little rustic but are clean and spacious and you have the added bonus of your own private balcony. Perfect for that evening drink looking at the sunset. The pool area follows this amazing setting. Villa Indah is perfect for some relaxation away from the busy pressures of the 21st century.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews