We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed large pool a great place to stay amazing views warung ubud valley
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 50 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We purchased our holiday in a charity travel auction, and were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed staying at Villah Indah. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the views were exceptional, and it was so peaceful. The design, with one room above another, was perfect for us, as we had taken family members with us.We loved the little geckos, this is part of what one expects in Bali. Downstairs rooms had airconditioning and more of an outdoor bathroom, upstairs had a fan. We had massage on our verandah which was organised by the staff, and ate in oe evening which was also very pleasant. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaidelady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Villan Indah has lovely views of the forest and a rice patty below. A nice pool (not pristine but I wouldn't complain) and very friendly service. The only thing that was wrong was one day we got given off butter, but we told the staff and they happily rectified. The rooms were regularly cleaned. There's obviously some nature around , I saw a small snake and a frog in the garden areas, and some
Geckos inside our room, which I enjoyed and it's unavoidable when staying in ubud because wild animals are everywhere. It's a nice place to stay and it's surrounded by nature.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaP1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Superb views, wonderful staff, big rooms and verandah overlooking rice fields and rivers. There are lots of stairs but you do get used to them. Older rooms but the surrounds and staff make it a joy.
Went for 4 days and stayed 10.
We will return.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Joneskaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the hotel is spacious with good view of rice paddies.
nice swimming pool!
staff are helpful and they will transfer your luggage.
the bathtub and toilet are out of the room!
but the breakfast is not hot enough.

Room Tip: make sure you get the view of rice paddies!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexchwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2014

this hotel is in beautiful area called Kedewatan. it's 10-15mins by car from ubud center so i can't say it's not very good location to hang out. (but there is a good warung just across the street and vintan super market is 5 mints away by car or motor cycle)

i just love the scenery from the balcony, you can see panoramic view of jungle with rice paddy and ayung river. at night you see fireflys over the jungle.

although i can't say this is the place for people who expect perfect cleaness.but for people who appreciate and enjoy the nature, i highly recomend this place...it worths more than minor drawback with gekko(rizerd). they drop black little stuff almost everywhere, but you can sweep it off. or you can ask the staff to clean it. all staffs are happy to help you with anything.
i also recomend to ask for the massage at the hotel. the lady live nearby comes and give you treatments, she is very good. 100000RP/hr

also you can request morning walk down to paddy fields and the ayung river with one of the staff,
i thought it was not a easy one but a good excersice before/after big breakfast.

Room Tip: i guess 2nd floor(non-air conditioning) is bigger.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews