We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedlarge poola great place to stayamazing viewswarungubudvalley
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2014

We took a family group of 15 to Villa Indah introducing approximately half to Bali for the first time. Villa Indah has all the comforts you need although a little tired but you could not expect any better for the room rate. I warned my family that it might be a bit tired but they all disagreed and thought it was fantastic and we will all return again. The staff are fantastic and one worthwhile venture is to have Nyoman, the 70+ year old man take you for a walk down the hills to the rice paddies. He will even climb a coconut tree and get you a coconut or 2. The scenery is just amazing and has to be seen to do it credit. The only warning is for those not very fit there are a lot of steps down to houses 1 and 2 so book house 3 if you don't like steps.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 5 to 8 if you don't like steps but you will be sacrificing the better views enjoyed in rooms 1 to 4.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went with special friends....away from the commercial parts of Bali - so well looked after - all the staff were very friendly and served up wonderful breakfasts, and tasty meals - even at odd times. Would return, and recently had friends go there from our recommendation. Total relaxation - peaceful. Even used their staff to drive us to some special places. daily cleaning of rooms, etc...Well done Villa Undah - thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarbJean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We purchased our holiday in a charity travel auction, and were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed staying at Villah Indah. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the views were exceptional, and it was so peaceful. The design, with one room above another, was perfect for us, as we had taken family members with us.We loved the little geckos, this is part of what one expects in Bali. Downstairs rooms had airconditioning and more of an outdoor bathroom, upstairs had a fan. We had massage on our verandah which was organised by the staff, and ate in oe evening which was also very pleasant. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaidelady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Villan Indah has lovely views of the forest and a rice patty below. A nice pool (not pristine but I wouldn't complain) and very friendly service. The only thing that was wrong was one day we got given off butter, but we told the staff and they happily rectified. The rooms were regularly cleaned. There's obviously some nature around , I saw a small snake and a frog in the garden areas, and some
Geckos inside our room, which I enjoyed and it's unavoidable when staying in ubud because wild animals are everywhere. It's a nice place to stay and it's surrounded by nature.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaP1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Superb views, wonderful staff, big rooms and verandah overlooking rice fields and rivers. There are lots of stairs but you do get used to them. Older rooms but the surrounds and staff make it a joy.
Went for 4 days and stayed 10.
We will return.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Joneskaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews