We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene get away with tons of charm”
Review of Villa Indah Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Indah Ubud
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Visited with a family group and everyone raved it was their favorite stay even more than the ritzy resort. Not a cookie box tourist hotel, feels more like staying as personal guests. Location is incredible with views over rice paddies, surrounded by nature sounds from birds to geckos and the morning rooster. We had three rooms, two located in the top cottage with the newlyweds down the stairs on their own with the outdoor bath (which they loved) Rooms are simple but clean, comfortable beds with mosquito drapery. Food was served family style on the veranda, again simple but fresh. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The arranged massage were some of the best we have ever had.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level have AC, upstairs have fans. The stairs are steep so book accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2014

We took a family group of 15 to Villa Indah introducing approximately half to Bali for the first time. Villa Indah has all the comforts you need although a little tired but you could not expect any better for the room rate. I warned my family that it might be a bit tired but they all disagreed and thought it was fantastic and we will all return again. The staff are fantastic and one worthwhile venture is to have Nyoman, the 70+ year old man take you for a walk down the hills to the rice paddies. He will even climb a coconut tree and get you a coconut or 2. The scenery is just amazing and has to be seen to do it credit. The only warning is for those not very fit there are a lot of steps down to houses 1 and 2 so book house 3 if you don't like steps.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 5 to 8 if you don't like steps but you will be sacrificing the better views enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We went with special friends....away from the commercial parts of Bali - so well looked after - all the staff were very friendly and served up wonderful breakfasts, and tasty meals - even at odd times. Would return, and recently had friends go there from our recommendation. Total relaxation - peaceful. Even used their staff to drive us to some special places. daily cleaning of rooms, etc...Well done Villa Undah - thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarbJean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We purchased our holiday in a charity travel auction, and were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed staying at Villah Indah. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the views were exceptional, and it was so peaceful. The design, with one room above another, was perfect for us, as we had taken family members with us.We loved the little geckos, this is part of what one expects in Bali. Downstairs rooms had airconditioning and more of an outdoor bathroom, upstairs had a fan. We had massage on our verandah which was organised by the staff, and ate in oe evening which was also very pleasant. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaidelady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Villan Indah has lovely views of the forest and a rice patty below. A nice pool (not pristine but I wouldn't complain) and very friendly service. The only thing that was wrong was one day we got given off butter, but we told the staff and they happily rectified. The rooms were regularly cleaned. There's obviously some nature around , I saw a small snake and a frog in the garden areas, and some
Geckos inside our room, which I enjoyed and it's unavoidable when staying in ubud because wild animals are everywhere. It's a nice place to stay and it's surrounded by nature.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Superb views, wonderful staff, big rooms and verandah overlooking rice fields and rivers. There are lots of stairs but you do get used to them. Older rooms but the surrounds and staff make it a joy.
Went for 4 days and stayed 10.
We will return.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Joneskaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

the hotel is spacious with good view of rice paddies.
nice swimming pool!
staff are helpful and they will transfer your luggage.
the bathtub and toilet are out of the room!
but the breakfast is not hot enough.

Room Tip: make sure you get the view of rice paddies!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexchwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kedewatan
0.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.9 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,344 reviews
2.9 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,875 reviews
5.1 km away
Byasa Ubud
Byasa Ubud
#1 of 622 in Ubud
141 reviews
5.4 km away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#3 of 200 in Ubud
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Indah Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Indah Ubud

Address: Jl. Kedewatan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Kedewatan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kedewatan
Price Range: $30 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Indah Ubud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifty minutes and a world away from the busy beach resorts of Bali is the seemingly unremarkable village of Kedewatan, but step down a humble driveway, past a traditional gate entrance, and prepare to have your breath taken away by the vast beauty of the mighty Ayung Valley. One of the most spectacular views in all Bali - you'll look out over a deep, lush river valley formed by the fast-flowing Ayung River. The Ayung is Bali's most sacred river - running from the northern mountain ranges into the sea near Sanur. Villa Indah has a range of villas to suit singles, couples and families looking for a peaceful getaway or longer-term retreat. Our villas have different views, facilities and rates - please browse our villas & find the one that is right for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Villa Indah Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Indah Ubud Hotel Ubud
Villa Indah Ubud Bali/Kedewatan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing