We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed large pool a great place to stay amazing views warung ubud valley
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from 10 nights at Villa Indah. This villa is perfect for friends and family staying together. The free standing villas sleep four with two bathrooms and are very clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds, air-con in some rooms and charming decor. What sets this villa apart is the the incredible lo overlooking the Ayung River. Large verandas and great views are one of the key reasons to stay here, along with the friendly and attentive staff. There is a nice swimming pool set into the hill and lovely gardens and landscaping. The five min car trip into central Ubud is no issue as there are always drivers available. Very good value and a gorgeous place to stay.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank sewandsews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Amazing views and sounds of the jungle and rushing river. Villas have large well positioned terraces to give you enough privacy while able to still appreciate the sweeping views. Almost every corner of the complex is beautifully landscaped. Villa rooms are large and sedately but well decorated. Always very clean with daily housekeeping. Friendly and attentive staff do their very best to cater to your needs including a wide range of concierge services from booking taxis and tours while also willing to cook take away for your vegan teenagers flight home. Breakfast is fine. Very few negatives - yes we saw a harmless snake but that just added to the sense of being more immersed in the natural world. The traditional design keeps the rooms dark and better lightening would be an asset as would more lounge chairs at the lovely, large pool which has nice cool water. There's lots of steps that inevitably came with being on a high ridge providing your views at this surprisingly quiet haven in what is becoming an increasingly busy part of the world. The only real negative is the upstairs rooms don't have airconditioning which made the rooms very hot in January. Would certainly stay here again especially with such good pricing.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gallina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

The views from all of the villas here are absolutely breathtaking and unlike anywhere else. The jungle and rice fields below plus the jungle sounds are incredible.

The massive balcony is another plus and this place is set up to hang out there due to the view. There are day beds galore on your own balcony. I think we were the only guests there, if you like that feeling of isolation and being private then that would be a plus for you.

The room itself is dark, primitive, very basic and doesn't have a nice feel, you don't find yourself wanting to be in there other than to sleep. Even that was tough, whilst the sheets were clean the matress was really dirty.

The bathroom was big and nice, all made of stone.

The power went off on our third night, the guy on shift spoke no English and could not help us, after we went up twice. Next day still no power and no hot water.
We also had a mouse in our room.

The location is not ideal as it is a fair hike into the main area for any decent restaurants and shopping, museums etc.

Paperwork and booking procedure is also quite primitive and it is difficult to communicate with any of the staff. Keep your booking reciepts!! We had confusion over our payment, their 'excel spreadsheet' said I had paid less that what my bank statement said, and we were asked to pay more money.

It was very "local" feeling here, if you want to be away from tourists and aren't fussed by creature comforts and want a great view and happy taking taxis everywhere then this is the place for you.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Visited with a family group and everyone raved it was their favorite stay even more than the ritzy resort. Not a cookie box tourist hotel, feels more like staying as personal guests. Location is incredible with views over rice paddies, surrounded by nature sounds from birds to geckos and the morning rooster. We had three rooms, two located in the top cottage with the newlyweds down the stairs on their own with the outdoor bath (which they loved) Rooms are simple but clean, comfortable beds with mosquito drapery. Food was served family style on the veranda, again simple but fresh. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The arranged massage were some of the best we have ever had.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level have AC, upstairs have fans. The stairs are steep so book accordingly.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014

We took a family group of 15 to Villa Indah introducing approximately half to Bali for the first time. Villa Indah has all the comforts you need although a little tired but you could not expect any better for the room rate. I warned my family that it might be a bit tired but they all disagreed and thought it was fantastic and we will all return again. The staff are fantastic and one worthwhile venture is to have Nyoman, the 70+ year old man take you for a walk down the hills to the rice paddies. He will even climb a coconut tree and get you a coconut or 2. The scenery is just amazing and has to be seen to do it credit. The only warning is for those not very fit there are a lot of steps down to houses 1 and 2 so book house 3 if you don't like steps.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 5 to 8 if you don't like steps but you will be sacrificing the better views enjoyed in rooms 1 to 4.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews