We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed large pool a great place to stay amazing views warung ubud valley
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

On arrival we were greeted kindly by the manager given cool refreshing drinks and taken directly to our room. The room was the old Bali Asia style with the touches of modern living, but no TV. Aircon was good with an over head fan too. Views are breathtaking. A very relaxed quiet getaway and not a place for the busy shopper to stay if wanting to walk on to the shopping strip. Stairs up and down to our room were steep and took some effort but worth it for the view. Bathroom was semi open, clean and modern with stone finishing. The only fault I could mention would be the old style padlock and bolt doors, but not a major issue. Has a room safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summa D, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hello Peter, thank you so much for staying with us & we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your time staying with us & we hope to see you back in Ubud another time. The Villa Indah team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We cannot rate Villa Indah highly enough... such amazing value for money. The room and balcony were stunning, as was the outdoor bathroom. It was so peaceful and unlike anywhere we've ever stayed before. We especially loved having the banana pancakes on our own private balcony for breakfast.

The staff couldn't do enough for us. They fought with the wifi so we had a connection to message home, booked massages for us, and put us in contact with an amazing driver Sang who took us on a day trip to all of the sights.

The only negative (which didn't effect our stay at all) would be the hot water runs off a system so it isn't always hot. Certainly not hot enough to run a bath, which is a shame as the baths are so lovely.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kerrylouiselee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summa D, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hello Kerry, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate & we love hearing this great feedback about our staff––we're biased but we think they're pretty amazing. That is good feedback about the hot water, we know we had an issue awhile back which I think is sorted, but I'll check into this. We hope to see you back sometime in Ubud. The Villa Indah team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

I'm not Sure If I want to spread the news about this amazing place, But I can really recommend staying here! It is a bit outside of ubud Which is Nice, ubud is Very crowded. The place has amazing views over the valley, and the rooms are large. Everything you need for a perfect stay! It is located on the hill side So there are Some stairs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colinjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summa D, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Indah Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hello Colin, thank you so much for this lovely review - we appreciate you spreading the news but promise we'll always keep a room for you! We hope to see you back in Ubud another time. The Villa Indah team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We found this on air b&b. Fabulous quiet location in Ubud. 3 huge bedrooms with exquisite ensuite facilities to each. Lap pool is a must for afternoon beers. Comes with house helper who cooks breakfast, makes beds and washes!!! Truly a piece of heaven.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank CecBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile


From start to end Billa Indah was perfect. I was greeted with fresh watermelon juice and my bags carried down to my room - (lower floor with air con - the upper rooms don't have aircon. )

The room is large and airy and the bed comfortable, there is a bar fridge to keep things cool and a wardrobe for your clothes and a day bed for unpacking or lazing around under ac when it gets too hot outside. There is a ceiling fan as well as ac in case you just want a breeze at night.

The baothroom is large and semi outdoors as with most bathrooms in Bali. Total privacy so no worries there. Big stone bathtub and a shower. Fresh towels delivered daily and if you need anything just call them by pressing 0 and towels will be provided.

The view from the balcony is spectacular and is a day bed and two loungers to relax and enjoy the view of the valley floor overlooking the river. There is also a nice table and chairs on your balcony to enjoy the included breakfast (eggs and toast or pancakes with either fresh fruit or a juice and tea or coffee) I tried everything and all was great.

They also provide lunch and dinner and again I tried most things on there with a selection of Nasi and Me Goreng, grilled chicken and fish dishes and startes etc. The lady who cooks the food is wonderful and always made me feel welcome. You simple just call up to reception (press0 on the phone) and place your order. Allow 1 hour ad everything is cooked fresh onsite. They also do little snacks by the pool or on your balcony if required.

The villas have a great pool which. Stars the daytime sun and stays cool enough for a dip after a hot hot day. The view from each balcony and the pool at sunset is amazing!!! I pretty much stayed here all day writing and reading and ate breakfast and lunch or dinner every day.

The staff are attentive and all you have to do is call 0 on the phone and they will bring you whatever you need including washing which was super cheap. They will arrange a taxi or. Ike rental for you as well.

They clean the rooms every two days however if the gekos make a little mess on the balcony they will come and clean it.

The gekos and frogs are plentiful as being so close to the forest below and at night you have little bats flying around the area which is amazing to watch and they don't come anywhere near the rooms etc in case you don't like flying things. Never had any issues with insects. There are some ants which stick to the railing and never came near the chairs or in the room they just hang out on the railing collecting treats to take home.

All in all a great stay and nothing bad to report. The staff are amazing and very friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews