We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Healing power of Villa Neyang”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivan_pb
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healing power of Villa Neyang”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was very lucky by finding this villa in the authentic village of Ubud – Bali's spiritual point of power. I think that my unforgettable experience in Villa Neyang was a combination of several factors.

First, the villa is located in a traditional region where you still can see smiling children playing with animals in the village, kind old rice-farmers, magnificent landscapes of rice field and palms with nice scenery for sunsets and sunrises gazing... But this secluded and tranquil place enjoys relative proximity to the centre of Ubud (around 15 minutes by car) where you can find great restaurants, temples, galleries, designer-shops, exhibition venues and other spots of interest.

Second is the owner. Khan Ardan made a very good impression from the first day of our communication and he became my guide and provider of the best personalised services on the Villa. I have stayed before at 5-star and boutique hotels in Europe but my experience in Villa Neyang has exceeded expectations. The owner and his team introduced me to local cuisine by preparing regularly breakfast and dinner with organic rice and amazing ginger tea with lemongrass, they took me to all the places of interest nearby (rafting, coffee plantations, temples), shared with me a lot about history and culture of Bali, they have showed me local healers and massage specialists. I have seen Bali from an authentic side thanks to them.

Third, the Villa – quality and design of the materials and furniture, functionality of the living space: very comfortable bed with good mattress, nice table for laptop, sofa for meeting guests, comfortable patio and unbelievable spacious bathroom with open-sky shower and romantic huge stone-bath! The villa also has new AC and good wifi. Khan is also owns a rice field so you literally have a villa, patio, and private territory around where you can safely spend time relaxing, doing yoga or walking... It's ring on these small village roads where Eat, Pray, Love movie has been filmed... I remember watching fireflies flying over the field at night, amazing sunsets and clean air without cars and tourists nearby... It was a luxurious experience!

At the end of my trip I was much more relaxed and calm... It's not only local food, wooden villa with natural materials. Sometimes you just want to run away and my escape from the modern world was very successful because of the people I have met at Villa Neyang who cared for me, opened their hearts and healed me in many, many ways!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Dear Ivan_pb,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Neyang your Personal Retreat in Bali. We are glad that you comfortable with all facilities and services provided at Neyang. Also our food that we serve mostly from fresh ingredients.
Indeed, our little resort suit to those who seek peace and want escape from hustle and bustle busy life. We especially, designed the villa material from wood. We hope people could feel in the nature while the location surrounded by rice field.
Once again appreciate very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Villa Neyang to other people.

We hope to welcoming you back to Villa Neyang soon.

Best regards,
Kan Ardana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shandragu...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is paradise”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am not used to write comments on trip advisor but this experience is Villa Neyand was absolutly wonderfull. If you are looking for paradise, I think you've just found it.

First of all, the villa is beautifull, made in wood with a large bood and beautifull outdoor bathroom. The villa is in the middle of rice fields, during the evening you can have a drink with beautifull sunset. We were on honey moon with my wife and Mr Khan made our stay lovely. I've never seen a person so dedicated and so kind. He drove us to ubud two times and pick you up whenever you want. He will always provide what you are requesting.

We totally fall in love with this place and the people who are working there. during the 15 days we stayed in Bali/Lombok, it will be the best memory.
Avoid staying in the center of Ubud which is very noisy and choose Villa Neyang 6 minutes away from the center.

Hope to ee you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and the view
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke v
2 reviews
“We loved Villa Neyang”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The room was very luxurious and comfortable. There was a very good bed and nice bathroom.
The owner and his son were very welcoming and we certainly will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property looked as new
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHughesLi...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ubud!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa is amazing! So peaceful and quiet! If you want the true Balinise experience then this is a must do! Stayed here for two nights whilst travelling through Bali with my daughter. Superior quality accommodation and the marble bath a delight! The owners are such lovely kind people and amazing hosts! Breakfast served on the balcony in the morning and also had dinner first evening. Excellent cooks! Best Nasi goreng we tasted in Bali! Good location in the middle of a little village in the rice fields with shuttle to the middle of Ubud. View of stars and fireflies at night so beautiful. Didn't want to leave and only wish we'd been able to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and lovely hosts.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmh_1989
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Peaceful & Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just left Villa Neyang and already we want to return again to this slice of heaven in amongst the rice fields! The villas themselves are wonderfully simple, yet touches of luxury such as the amazing bed & bathroom give them a special feeling. The customer service Khan & his family provide is probably the most personal I've ever experienced, from checking on us every day, to providing a lift into Ubud town of an evening, to the delicious breakfasts served every morning fresh on the balcony, nothing was too much hassle and all with a smile. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks Khan & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, luxury villa, outdoor private bathroom, breakfast, the whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gorgeous slice of paradise”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to let people know about Villa Neyang, with its breathtaking views and natural beauty. The bed is large and comfortable (and brand new!), and relaxing in a villa in the middle of a rice field is something I have never done before. It was simply stunning. Mr Khan and his staff made me feel very welcome. It was wonderful sitting on the veranda, taking in the beauty while eating breakfast with not a care in the world. I haven't been moved to write a recommendation before but Villa Neyang is really a special experience. And that outdoor bathroom was a real dream. I will see you again. Thank you for such a great time. I miss those smiles already...

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khan N
Kunming, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil hideaway with beautiful lodgings”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Two beautiful wooden cabins with indulgent courtyard bathrooms looking out over rice paddies in all directions. Ne Khan and Sang Ayu are wonderful hosts, flexible and always ready to help with drives to Ubud or pots of coffee and tea. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peaceful feel
Liked least: Totally enjoyed everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing