We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
197
116
63
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
116
63
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rockcliffe hall function room wedding venue full english wedding breakfast stayed here for one night night porter visited this hotel sandwiches walk in shower afternoon tea the ground floor fish and chips an evening meal night stay waiting staff main course
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch on a quiet Monday lunch time. Staff were very helpful and the food was very tasty. I had fish and chips and my wife had the hot beef baguette. Lots of food for a reasonable price. The hotel is absolutely immaculate inside. Will be heading back for sure.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review Mike we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and are very glad you will be returning! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Many Thanks

Nathan & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Recently had my wedding here and there was nothing to fault at all. The staff were absolutely amazing all day, the canapés were delicious and the wedding breakfast was faultless. Quick turn around for the night too. Nathan and Courtney were great in helping plan the day and made sure everything was perfect for us. Breakfast on the morning was great and let you swap bits you didn’t want for more you did. Amazing pictures on the inside due to rain but on the bridge too. High key recommend anyone thinking if booking their wedding here. It was magical and wish we could do it all again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank LeToot91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special day with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon to see the pictures!!

Kindest Regards

Nathan & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed a couple of times now and the staff have always been lovely and the rooms great. Very clean. We have stayed twice whilst weddings have been on and it didn't impact on our stay at all. It was very separate. Breakfast was great too.
Perfect for a night away. We will be back x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review we are very happy that you are a regular guest at our hotel and hope that this will continue! I hope to see you both again soon.

Kindest Regards

Nathan & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We booked via myhotelbreak and got a great deal.. £75 for dinner bed and breakfast. Wow we were not disappointed. Complimentary wine on arrival of your choice of colour.... Dinner worth £50 a sizey room which was quite nice and cooked breakfast. Will certainly return for the deal

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank J0Lav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope we can welcome you back again very soon!

Many Thanks

Nathan & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed in a family room for this wedding meeting friends from the past the hotel was pristine the staff were helpful nothing was to much to ask the day went to perfection with photo team putting people at ease and taking fantastic photos the food was the same nothing to much trouble a big thanks to all the staff even Paul the dj for doing a great job it only seems like 5 mins since we got married here but in truth it was 15 years ago a big thanks to the team and a big thumbs up only problem if you want breakfast to the room book in advance as no door cards in room

Room Tip: Family room no 8 bathroom is massive with good view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swissfamilyhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan L, Manager at Best Western Plus The Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed another wedding at our hotel! We would love to welcome you back for an anniversary stay with us soon where it all started!

Many Thanks

Nathan & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews