We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home that breaths joy and history”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castellet i la Gornal, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Discover0...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home that breaths joy and history”
Reviewed July 23, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is stunning in itself by the side of a beautiful lake in the mountainside of Catalunya. Beyond that, as soon as you walk through the door and its gardens, you can feel this home emanates an energy of family joy and happiness. Everyone in the town knows the house and has wonderful stories to tell, as well as all the curiosities collected within it. For a relaxed and adventurous getaway with the whole family (aunts and grandparents included), this home is perfect!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2019
Thank you very much!
It was a pleasure to host you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous wine country home base for a family or group”
Reviewed July 21, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

On my recent vacation in Spain, I attended an anniversary party at this home and it was glamorous. The house is lovingly restored with a host of bedrooms (I couldn't even count them all), large kitchen and outdoor cooking area adjacent to an in-ground pool. Unique art adorns the yard and artifacts from the travels of the family who restored the place can be found throughout the interior. The adorable town of Castellet is a great launchpad for exploring the incredible Penedes wine region (home of Cava) and close to Priorat. If I was going back to Spain again soon, especially for some wine tasting, I'd gather a group of friends and book this place as our base. The rate is incredible for this accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Thank you very much Ashley, We are glad that you enjoyed our house and the Penedès wine region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisV1061
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot to get relax!”
Reviewed July 21, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The house is perfectly located, surrounded by a castle, lake, and vineyards.It's like a movie scene. You can perfectly fit 8 people, and it is close enough to BCN (45 mins drive), to the beach of Sitges (30 mins) and surrounded by the most beautiful cavas to have a nice glass of wine. The swimming pool is a great spot to have during summer days. Totally recommend it and definitely will visit and stay again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Thank you very much Luis! It was a pleasure to meet you. If you decide to return you will be welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.