We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a comfortable environment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Semaphore, Greater Adelaide, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwen M
Semaphore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Such a comfortable environment”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed at this apartment with my extended family for a catch up. The views are to die for and the apartment has everything we needed and more. The hosts made sure we had all the comforts of home as well as complimentary bottle of wine and extensive range of breakfast options. The Semaphore area is a lovely place to spend some time with good cafes, restaurants and pubs just five minutes walk from the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you Lesley for providing us with this great review. look forward to seeing you again. Gwen and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carleyj1
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“marvellous”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My daughter and I stayed for Australia day
The view of the fireworks were amazing
It was such a relaxing place to stay with all the comforts of home
would highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Watching the fireworks from the balcony is an amazing sight. Glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon. You were great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really beautiful, so much space and great views. Gwen and Brian were great and really looked after us. Perfect location, ocean views and close walk to local shops, restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You and your group were a pleasure to host. Hope to see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cracklies...
Norwood, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to nurture your soul!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Awesome 3 Br Apartment on the Esplanade - with everything you need. The hosts (Brian and Gwen) are a delightful couple who strive to make your stay more than special. The apartment is very tastefully decorated, the Master bed was extremely comfortable (we didn’t use the others but I suspect they are comfortable as well) and the swinging Egg chair on the Patio was my favourite piece of furniture. It was very relaxing to sit in with a glass of your favourite drop while you watch the sun glisten off the ocean and/or the sun set. The cheese board, wine and breakfast supplies exceeded our expectations. Do yourself a favour and book in here for a few days, or better yet a week! We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Dear Jane. Thank you for your beautiful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back. You were great guests. Brian and Gwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F
1 review
“The nicest view to wake up to”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Three of us stayed at Sunset on Semaphore Luxury Apartment mid Jan 18, and I have to say, this is the best place I've stayed whilst visiting Adelaide for the TdU (done it 4 times in the past 4 years).
Owners Gwen and Brian went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The apartment is very well appointed and includes all you could need for a nice couple of days exploring the local area. The apartment is family friendly and Gwen and Brian made it an experience to remember. We will be going back to stay same time next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Dear Jim. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your group were a delight to host. We look forward to seeing you again. Brian and Gwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing