We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Not to be missed if you are visiting Goa

It was an unforgettable experience with Konkan Explorers on our last visit to Goa. Sunset cruise... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MyTrips_BM
,
Pune, India
Add it to your must do in Goa list

It's one of the things you feel like 'why haven't I done this before'. What an experience to see... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
ManikaM4
via mobile
Read all 468 reviews
  
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
441
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapora river non swimmers kayaking experience amazing experience goa trip red mangrove boat trip these guys hour cruise deep water life jackets great hosts bird life super fun small boat beautiful boat professional team
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

It was an unforgettable experience with Konkan Explorers on our last visit to Goa. Sunset cruise on Chapora river, with kayaking to island and all the adventures were just amazing. The whole crew team - Poonam, Pascal, Suman and Viraj are extremely supportive, friendly, and very professional. Even my 6 year old kid felt very safe and had lots of fun! Hatf off to whole team, keep up the great work!.
I will definitely visit again and this time for next level adventure.

Thank MyTrips_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It's one of the things you feel like 'why haven't I done this before'. What an experience to see such raw beauty of Chapora river and the mangroves!

The crew is professional, friendly and are into their craft.

P.s. Even as non swimmers we felt safe. Highly recommend it.

Thank ManikaM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of my most memorable moments of Goa. Breathtaking views of Sunset at the sea cruise with lots of fun and frolics. Pascal, Poonam and Suman are the perfect hosts and they have a great team. I would like to come again for other water sports and activities soon. Well done all and keep up the good work . All the best !!

1  Thank manishksingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second holiday in Goa and this was the first thing we did. Booking the trip from the UK was so easy- communication was great and the customer service exceptional. The cruise itself was fabulous. Friendly, knowledgeable crew who engage with all the explorers, the snacks they provide are delicious, this truly is a fantastic experience. We swam, kayaked through the mangroves, and learnt so much about the area.
Many thanks to Poonam and Pascal and crew.
See you next time we visit Goa!
Paula and Pauline

1  Thank lizzielou665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had planned a surprise bachelorette cruise party for our best friend. And it was an experience of a lifetime. We couldn't have asked for anything more than a beautiful cruise experience with super friendly hosts like Poonam and Pascal. It was breathtaking to have the sun set on us while we were cruising and chilling in the water in the middle of the sea with your best friends. Poonam was super helpful in planning the entire thing out as well. Would definitely want to go next time and explore more activities with them.

1  Thank Seaside40086356850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a trip with Konkan Explorers for the start of our holiday and for my family's first visit to India. I wanted it to be special and they did not let me down.

Firstly, the communication I had with them from the start was helpful, understanding of our needs and they tailor made a package just for us based on my requests.

Pascale and Poonam are the most lovely, welcoming hosts. Their knowledge, experience and passion shows in every aspect of what they do, from knowledge of the birds, wildlife and the eco-system, to safety which is absolutely paramount. They care for and respect the area in which they work which was also important to us.

One of our party who is afraid of water was assisted into the river and reassured and gently encouraged throughout our swim. She is so happy that she did it - thanks to the whole team for your support. The swim in the fresh, warm water was exhilarating and it was so peaceful with only the sound of the birds around us.

Myself and my friend had the opportunity to kayak into the mangroves and it was one of the most wonderful experiences we have ever had and something we will never forget.

Afterwards we sailed back towards the sea and saw the sunset whilst being supplied with food and ice cold beer.

After we left the boat we had the opportunity to chill on the pontoon (with more beer!) and to talk to the team who are so interesting and lovely to talk to.

We left feeling like we'd made new friends! Thank you to all of you for providing us with such a special experience, we will take home some precious memories.

The whole trip was unforgettable and cannot be recommended highly enough.

Thank PhilTG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Konkan Explorers are a Goa-based outdoor adventure company that organises boat cruises on the Chapora river. They’re mindful of the environment and safety of everyone who sets foot on their boat and make kayaking and sailing super accessible for beginners.

They’ve designed packages to include 1–4 hour-long trips into the Chapora river. They come with the offer a memorable boat cruise (with beer and poi burgers, of course) along with kayaking or sailing opportunities.

We booked ourselves for the morning boat ride that charts its course from the old jetty point at Morjim and our tryst with the Goan backwaters was beyond amazing. Now because these Konkan Explorers are super professional, they briefed us on where we had to reach and what we needed to carry an evening before, through a detailed Whatsapp text.

On the day of the ride, we set off at 10am, gliding over the sea, with occasional Led Zeppelin playing, Pascal doling out his sea mariner insights and Poonam spotting rare birds. All this while we sat on the deck mesmerised at the sheer expanse of the river, refusing to even take a break to eat fruits... We’ve never seen this un-touristy side of Goa.

Soon enough though, it was time to stop in the middle of the sea and float under the sun. This, was easily one of the best Goa experiences – surrounded by pristine nature and bathed in silence that’s almost unreal. This beautiful ride ended with beer and beautiful chips and homemade poi burgers (you need to tell them chicken and paneer beforehand).

And if all the above hasn’t made you want to take the plunge, there’s respite in knowing that the Konkan Explorers have won an award for being a responsible ecotourism company. So, yeah, in all they’re good folks to chill with.

What Could Be Better?
They had life jackets, a marine toilet and even some amazing music playing. So, they’re as prepared and trained as they come — we wouldn’t want to change a thing.

Pro-Tip
They customise trips for groups. So, if you’re going with the fam (they usually don’t take more than 15 folks on a boat and have two of those vessels), you can discuss the plan and explore the sea to include everyone’s comfort level.

The 3-hour boat cruises with kayaking are priced at INR 3k per person while the 1-hour tours cost INR 1k.

1  Thank LBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well..! if you ever find yourself empty from something you cannot know or name, team KE never fails to let you blossom in nature.

1  Thank Shraddha .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With lot of deliberations we decided to explore kayaking with Konkan explorers and that turned out to be our best holiday experience in Goa. I thank Suman, Poonam, Pascal and his crew for making the evening such a wonderful experience.

We drove close to 2 hours all the way from South Goa post lunch and reached the jetty by 3:15. We were picked up by a boat by 3:25 pm on to the Yacht with a warm welcome by the entire crew, safety instructions and some information about the yacht and the river. The yacht was a compact but very nice convenient one. On the facilities, It had a bio toilet and a portable tent for dress change. There was loads of love & affection and hospitality apart from the facilities in the yacht.

It started with a cruise from the river to the sea front for around 45 minutes. Then we anchored a little closer to the shore for a nice dive and swim. The entire crew made all the guests comfortable that every one got into the water with life jackets for a swim. We enjoyed the swim and few dives from the yacht deck. After 30 minute swim, we got on with Kayaking well assisted by the crew. Our first kayaking experience was really an awesome one. We ‘docked’ our kayaks in a very small island for a short time before beautiful thunderstorm clouds started closing in (Our ‘Captain cool’ Pascal said the thunderstorm clouds would close in within couple of hours when we boarded the yacht when it was bright and sunny) and he was bang on. We hurried back to the yacht and enjoyed the rain with some nice snack and drink. We roamed around the back water and the river for sometime before getting dropped in the shore again.

You get to catch a glimpse of few nice bird life during the entire journey- we saw a couple of Flamingo flying right above us so close and was a beautiful sight.

Your Goa trip is incomplete without this on your itinerary. Plan for this event event without fail. We’ll be back to Goa for the next season to explore more with Pascal and his crew.

Thank Kumararaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A trip to GOA would remain incomplete without exploring the waters with Poonam, Pascal, Suman and the amazing team at Konkan Explorers.

We were a family of 4 ( 2 children under 12) and we opted for the 3 hour cruise package on the Chapora river

After about an hour of cruising along on the Red Mangrove (name of the catamaran) in the Chapora river (along with great snacks and drinks) we had a refreshing dip in the waters along with the Konkan team - they created a safety cordon ensuring the swimmers and non-swimmers all felt safe and secure.. Following that we did some kayaking on the placid waters of Chapora to explore the mangrove – being an unusually low tide day – Pascal (the captain of the vessel) did his best to help us venture out and explore the mangroves to the best extent possible with his expert guidance and instructions.

Kudos to the entire Konkan team for providing us the most memorable experience – special mention for their professional approach, tremendous focus on safety, warm and personal touch in their interactions – all in all a wonderful day out and “must do” for all visiting Goa - the children just loved it and carried with vivid and joyful memories of the entire experience!!!

Thank you Pascal – great to have you educate us with your commentaries throughout the trip. Poonam – the children remember you fondly and thank you for the warmth and affection. Suman – Great meeting you and conversing with you ! Thank you Kamran and Viraj for all the assistance.

Wishing the team great success ....and we are looking forward our next trip with you soon

Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews