We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Aga in the kitchen
Mooring space for a boat at the bottom of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Burcot, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nathan S
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great venue for our Reunion!

We had just come back from a delightful stay at Dinckley Court for a friends Reunion. Found the location ideal bringing us all together with it being so central and just of the A40/M40 in our party was 6 couples with 8 children in tow. Ages ranged from 8 to 6 months.

Every one slept well on comfy clean beds and every family unit had their own bathroom / ensuite so it offered privacy as well as functionality.

As for kitchen and resources there is enough kitchen utensils and crockery to feed an army and huge fridge and freezer with the range and aga you can cook and keep food warm so that all guests eat at the same time and the owner was kind enough to set up the BBQ for us also (which we made good use of aswell)

As for outside space... Plenty, with the Thames just down at the end of the huge grass garden.We all enjoyed a kick about and walking the dogs around the grounds.

Sky HD + DVD in the main lounge and Wifi also available (kept the older kids happy)
Most rooms had TV if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our property. Always to delighted to hear our guests have had an enjoyable time. Dinckley Court is indeed a very versatile property for all ages with excellent dining and entertaining facilities, and in particular for the keen cook or professional caterer. The house does indeed provide spaciousness and privacy for large groups not withstanding nearly all bedrooms being ensuite. Thank you so much and look forward to hearing from again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMC101
Copthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for our annual get together”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Dinckley Court (15 adults, 2 children & 2 dogs).

The Kitchen was extremely well equipped for parties our size with its large cooker and a good selection of sizeable pots and pans. We particularly liked the dining area with such lovely views to the river to enjoy. The Aga and wood burner were cosy too.

The whole place was spotlessly clean and the flowers, wine and bread were very welcoming upon arrival.

Dorchester on Thames is an easy walk and would thoroughly recommend the White Hart for Sunday lunch.

Annette was very helpful and answered any questions promptly during the booking process and afterwards.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dinckley Court and in fact have already made enquiries for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of the property. The dining area does indeed have amazing views whatever the time of year as well as most of the bedrooms. We regularly check our kitchen stocks and our housekeeping services company will be particularly delighted with your appreciation of their work. We very much look forward to welcoming you again next year and thank you for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy Y
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding week away”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we had a wedding a few doors down and wanted a big house for the bride and party to leave from
We had every thing we need
Annette was on hand to help with small problems
It's a great house for a large party plenty of room
Great kitchen with very thing you need for cooking for a large party including BBQ area which we used a few time through out the week .
If I had any thing to say I would say bathrooms many need a bit of up dating .
Bedrooms were great clean and a good supply of towels
Our grandchildren enjoyed the open space and played out side in the great out door space
Having the marquee was great we used it most days
Annette is a great host and makes sure you have every thing for a great and relaxing stay at her holiday home ,
One of our bridesmaids is looking to book for all her family next year all ready

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out door area and kitchen
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking time to review Dinckley Court. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and it worked so well for your special occasion. Look forward to seeing you all again and many thanks for your booking. Very best wishes to the Bride and Groom as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb house, great location, everything we could have needed for a successful weekend away”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Annette was fantastic at accommodating all our needs. Allowing us to arrive early and leave late on Sunday. The house and the location are fantastic. Plenty of bathrooms and the kitchen/conservatory leading out the patio with dining space is perfect for entertaining.
Great parking spaces available too. I would recommend to large groups for a perfect weekend away in Oxford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaSo...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a weekend getaway with friends”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely property that is perfect for a weekend getaway for a group of friends, or a relaxing hen do, with a good location only 15 minutes from Oxford.

The living areas are fantastic and a perfect place for everyone to be together. The kitchen and conservatory area is light and airy, with great views over the garden. The living room has a wood burner and a lovely mezzanine floor up to one of the bedrooms.

There is plenty of space in the kitchen to cook lovely meals - with a large oven and aga. My only grumble would be the quality of the utensils - the knives were dreadful!

The bedrooms are in 3 different areas, so I'm not sure that the house is suitable for a families with young children - although the bedroom over the living room has plenty of space for cots / pull-out beds. There is a separate entrance for 4 of the bedrooms, all of which are ensuite and in good condition (although 2 of the bathrooms have baths only).

Annette, the owner, was lovely. When we arrived there were fresh flowers and a bottle of wine. She was very welcoming and it was comforting to know she was close by if there were any issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and living room areas were fantastic; well-presented, light and airy and plenty of room for all to sit down. The surroundings were beautiful.
Liked least: The standard of the bedrooms was mixed. The rooms in the main house were slightly dated, and it was a little disappointing that there not all the bathrooms had showers.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
I am so delighted you had a lovely weekend for your pre wedding celebrations with your friends. Thank you for letting me know the large knives need replacing/sharpening. The property has always worked very well with families with children as well as only Adult groups because the bedrooms accommodate privacy and space for those that prefer it as well as closeness for those that wish to be near their friends and little ones. Thank you so much for choosing Dinckley Court to celebrate your special weekend. We hope you will visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarlowO
Warrington
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great house, central location”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just come back from a weekend at Dinckley Court for my family 50th birthday weekend. Great location, easy to find in a lovely village with a great pub in walking distance, and further pubs and restaurants in another 15 minute walk. The accommodation sleeps 18 very comfortably. All the rooms are in great condition and comfy beds. Annie was excellent, easy to communicate with, sorted out any questions I had. We had caters in that Annie had recommended which were wonderful. Great grounds would be lovely in the summer backing onto the Thames watching the world go by. I would recommend Dinckley Court to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect venue for our wedding”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We held our wedding at Dinckley Court, using the huge garden for a marquee, and caterers that the owner recommended, and had the most wonderful week there. The place is comfortable, attractive and spotlessly clean, with quirky rooms and decor. We were able to accommodate a number of our guests in comfort, with one room large enough for a family to stay in. The lounge accomdated 16 of us yet still felt comfortable at the end of the week when only 4 of us were there. The kitchen was well equipped, and the dining room was a lovely setting for special dinners.
The grounds are so spacious, plenty of room for a marquee, parking, games on the lawn, and our guests enjoyed strolling down to sit by the river,and there were beautiful locations for our wedding photographs. The house itself looks wonderful in them.
The owner Annette was really helpful on our big day and very welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
I am delighted that we able to make your special day so memorable and happy. Thank you for booking Dinckley Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing