We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
666
426
191
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
426
191
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonic hydrotherapy master suite girls night steam room massive bathroom superior room changing rooms light lunch my partner lovely hotel walk in shower afternoon tea lounge area wedding venue evening meal wedding reception cheshire oaks
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here with my partner for our anniversary and it was so special. We were upgraded to the amazing suit which had everything you could ask for,really comfortable bed,huge bath and shower. Room was immaculate. We used the spa both days which was really relaxing, pool was lovely. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was really tasty and plenty to choose from. The staff here were friendly and helpful. I cannot find any fault with this hotel and will definitely stay again when in the area....thank you for making our stay so special.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach H, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angie W

Thank you for visiting us recently at Crabwall Manor and for sending us your positive feedback regarding your stay. Myself and the team are delighted you enjoyed the visit and appreciate your comments.

We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Kind regards

Zach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at crab wall manor, the hotel is in a great area, very quiet and peaceful, the spa and pool facilities are excellent, we used the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for a couple of hours and was very relaxed. Rooms are spacious with lovely bathrooms, big bath and bed, lots of storage space and a big dressing table. Room came complete with Chester guide so we were able to plan our trip. The only downside was the breakfast, the food wasn’t great but it wasn’t an issue with how nice the rest of the hotel was. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erose93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach H, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Erose93

Thank you for your recent stay at Crabwall Manor and for taking the time to send us this feedback. I am glad you made good use of the spa & pool facilities during your visit and that the team looked after you. I will pass your comments onto the team regarding breakfast as we are always looking to make improvements where we can.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards

Zach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, staff and spa but the drinks are stupidly expensive! £38 for 4 double vodkas. We have visited many other similar hotels and never paid anywhere near that. Left feeling ripped off and wouldn't return in a hurry.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving at crabwall manor it’s quite unclear where the main entrance actually is? Other than a building with spa clearly signed the rest is not clearly signed at all? Upon being told where the entrance was we were faced with huge ladders and wet paint signs at the entrance.. into the reception area and waiting another 10 mins for anyone to see to us? Looked like a workman doing painting was the only person bothering to notice we were waiting? Eventually walked down long corridor into a bar area and then a seating/restaurant area that has seen better days?
Staff member was friendly enough and said we could have refillable tea/coffee.. onto the afternoon tea itself... nothing special really.. sandwiches very thin not much taste or filling ,scones rock hard and tasteless with cream in a sealed pot? Not the nicest but at least it’s fresh? One cake I couldn’t tell what it was supposed to be? But the chocolate one and lemon one both really nice!!
The constant noise of the tv blaring out too loud with the news and politics didn’t make for a relaxing peaceful ambiance at all? In fact it seemed to be on for the staffs benefit? Whilst we seated we heard other people announcing that they too didn’t know where the entrance was either? All a bit confusing and hit and miss unfortunately.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stayed for a Friday/Saturday night and enjoyed our stay. The surroundings are lovely, our room was quiet, comfortable and well equipped and the spa pool was lovely to use. Our only quibble would be with the service. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. However the hotel seemed under-staffed considering its size and pricing. Our check-in was slow and disorganised. Apparently there was just one person on duty (even though it was a Friday teatime, presumably a peak time of week) and she was handling both check-ins and the escorting of new guests to their rooms. At other times during our stay the Reception area seemed completely unstaffed. Also we were advised that on both evenings of our stay restaurant meals were restricted to bar meals only due to a wedding being hosted. Weddings seem to be a core business for the hotel and so we guess that this restriction is probably commonplace during the summer. Overall though we enjoyed the stay and would return.

Room Tip: The function rooms are well away from the accommodation area and so all rooms seemed to be quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonJonesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews