We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a great little find”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crampton Cottage

Exterior of Crampton Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Crampton Cottage
Cottage Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Exterior of Crampton Cottage
Cottage
Cottage
Exterior of Crampton House (foreground) The cottage is to the rear of Crampton House.
Twin room. Beds can be zipped to make a double.
Twin room
Twin room
Double room
Landing
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staplehurst, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kiteboard...
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a great little find”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This little cottage was a great little find. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The cottage itself was very clean, moddern and comfortable. It is situated well of the main road with off street parking. We stayed here when we were visiting family which was absolutely perfect for us. There is a train station just doen the road if you require that. If you are looking at this little place then just book it, you will not regret it. We will be booking again for later on this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your glowing review. Always pleased to hear that we have facilitated a happy stay. Perhaps see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeweles3
Stratford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for a week in May and it was so incredible. It was quite and peaceful and private.... Close to may things..train station....restaurants....shopping....The cottage was very clean and well taken care of. It had everything you could think of and was nice and spacious for the 3 of us....The neighbours around are all friendly and welcoming....I would stay again in a heart beat...Thanks John for our wonderful stay....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and quiet it was
Liked least: nothing I loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage was to your liking. We always aim to make guests as comfortable as possible and maintain the highest of standards. We hope that we'll welcome you for a return visit some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danb12345
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic, cosy well maintained cottage in a great area of Kent, The cottage has everything you could ask for and then some. The owners are verry polite, friendly and helpfull. My wife my self and my 3 year had a wonderful time and we're already looking at making another booking. Highly recommended 10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank-you kindly. We would be most happy to welcome you back for another stay. Kind regards,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBone
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The property was immaculate, very warm and welcoming.
Well equipped kitchen and spacious comfortable bedrooms.
We have already rebooked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Glowing feedback indeed! Thanks most kindly. We are always pleased to hear that we provided a good service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennistim
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A wonderful cottage, warm, clean and modern - perfect for our family of four. Our host was very helpful and made us feel at home.

Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
So pleased to hear that we made you welcome and met your expectations. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt3r01
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal Kent Hideaway”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just as advertised. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Extremely we'll equipped, even to things like salad servers, toast rack and thermos flask.We would certainly stay here again if we visit this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it is so well equipped
Liked least: Tricky parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Ideal is high praise indeed! Always happy to know we met your requirements. Perhaps we'll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia L
1 review
“quite and situated in ideal position for exploring kent and sussex and 50mins on train to london”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent well presented accmodation .
Ideal touring spot close to shops sissinghurst castle great to vist hop farms maidstone 15mins away 50 mins to london by train bodium castle leeds castle well catered house everything you need
Close to local shops in staplehurst
Situated behind main house and quite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your glowing review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing