We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“luxurious house”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Easkey, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LACdublin
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“luxurious house”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house is stunning and has been sympathetically and lovingly restored. It has modern facilities such as speakers, tv, dvd and hot showers, cooking facilities etc. It's really comfortable and has several options for large reception rooms which was super for our needs as a party of ten girls. Molly the hostess was very helpful in email response to questions and had good local recommendations for us too. Ward greated us and showed us the facilities and we found him informative and friendly and relaxed.

We booked the entire house which is advertised for 14, although we only had 10. I think we may have been disappointed if 14 came as there are really only 6 bedrooms and one is small and another is a living room with pull out bed option. It wasn't a big deal for us, but I can imagine some people may be disappointed if travelling with 14 guests., so maybe a minor alteration needed on the description just to clarify.

Apart from that, I would really recommend the accommodation as it is a truly luxurious house with a bar and pool, table, large kitchen and number of reception rooms. The showers were fabulous too, much appreciated with 10 girls after surfing!

Two small criticisms are that we either didn't know how to use the dishwasher or it is broken and secondly we were asked to dispose of all rubbish which is fine, but there weren't boxes left to dispose of recycling easily. Not a big deal but it was a bit of an ordeal the morning we were leaving, packing it all into the car and trying to locate a disposal point.

The house was apart from that, very well equipped and nicely made up beds and towels and clean facilities for our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury of the house
Liked least: no dishwasher and having to dispose of bins was awkward
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Lovely house. Great location. But the house amenities and service need improvement.

We rented the house for 5 nights. We were told that there are 7 bedrooms and that it sleeps 14. There are actually only 6 bedrooms (sleeping 12) and there is a pull-out couch in one of the living rooms that sleeps 2. This should not count as a bedroom. There is a dishwasher that doesn't work (would have been handy).

The biggest issue that we had was that the owners do not dispose of domestic waste. After 5 days we were expected to dispose of all waste; bring cans and bottles and local bottle bank, and dispose of all plastic and other rubbish ourselves. There are no local areas to do this in so it was a major inconvenience and had to bring it away with us. We were not informed of this until after we paid a booking deposit. We never experienced this before in other rental properties, waste is usually managed by the owners. It's such a shame because apart from that it's a great place. But for this reason, I would not recommend renting the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
As you can see from other sites we rarely get rated less than 5 stars. Majority of guests are more than happy with their experience staying in this unique place. We take all reviews seriously and try to incorporate any constructive criticism .... but sometimes......
The house is clearly advertised on this site as having 5 ensuite bedrooms - there are two more rooms with shared bathroom facilities accommodating 14 guests. As well as two huge loungerooms with open fireplaces, private bar - a perfect venue for family get togethers, birthday parties, small weddings etc..
The dishwasher works it was only stuck mid cycle - unbelievable - and reducing our carbon footprint is important so if you have a problem separating your dirty nappies from the plastic, paper and glass that can all be recycled - what can we say?? Some people are never happy no matter how much you go out of your way to please them, it will still never be enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyriacp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

It was truly a memorable experience. Will come back sure for a longer stay someday. Lee helped in all possible ways. The house is quite big in size, so it can get quite cold in night, make sure enough oil is there and Where the oil pump is located, in case it fails due to air lock

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronnestam
Täby, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easky's best Countryside House B&B”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful and unique countryside house, skillfully restored and modernised by its current owners, Ward and Molly, with an atlantic ocean view is located only minutes from the traditional village Easky. Easky boasts some of the best fishing in Ireland and even better some of Europe's best waves for surfing.

We came for the surf and ended up booking this place by accident. As we arrived to this Bed & Breakfast hidden in a green garden we were stunned by the reception. Ward and Molly, both are natural hosts and their warm, genuine welcome made us instantly feel at home. As we entered this old Victorian (?) guest house we were stunned by the thoroughly refurbished house which now provides a unique country house accommodation for visitors. Large living rooms where guests meet over a pint from the in-house pub, a match at the pool table or maybe just a chat besides the fireplace.

This is truly one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland with wonderful empty beaches, rivers,, a spectacularly rugged coastline and the OX mountains overlooking the landscape. I really recommend everyone to stop by here for the surf, fishing, local pubs and finally a stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast.

I’d award this place 6 stars if possible thanks to the great breakfast and the fact that we overlooked the surf from the second floor.

This is the place to stay in this county!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The architecture
Liked least: I'd like a heating room for the wetsuits. (spoiled ;)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing