We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
Priceline
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roads section style village mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We had one of the two rooms. The larger of the two, big enough to include a comfortable sofa. The decor is definitely not out of Vogue magazine, but it is in accord with a rustic inn. There is a good wardrobe and plenty of space to put your things. although with only one window it is not exactly filled with light. There is a common area with a kettle. I cannot enthuse about the food the way many reviewers do. It is vegetarian and indeed much of it is vegan. The Quorn dishes with asian spices were very good but other dishes suffer from not having butter or cream, or meat stock. Our tip would be to try the yoghurt with honey for desert. Fantastic. Michel, who fronts the house, is a pleasure to converse with, if you can catch him at a quiet moment. Which basically means in the morning. Once lunch starts, he and Brigitte have their hands full until they finish the last dinner of the night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Michel and Brigitte make a great team, he friendly, funny, multilingual, and she a well-travelled culinary artist brimming with infectious enthusiasm who excels at many cookery styles from around the world. Their restaurant and B & B is set in a 500-year old house in the local style, whitewashed, with very thick irregular walls, and traditional wood and slate ceilings. You can eat inside or out in the street, and there's often a lovely international atmosphere and great conversations across the tables. There's a very successful blend of the tastiest local produce, such as local honey, fig jam, lemon marmalade, and international dishes made with local and organic ingredients where possible, topped off excellent deserts such as lemon sorbet with Cava, and a good wine list. They provide bed and breakfast at a very reasonable rate too, and cheerfully cater for special diets like my husband's wholefood low-oil veganism. The village is one of seven linked by ancient footpaths and it's a joy to walk them and come across mulberries, figs, olive groves, and hear goats' bells in the distance. A very special place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJCTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The place is cute and the owners welcomed us really warmly! We had a great evening overall.

I'm just giving 3 stars because I think the place is a little overated.
The dishes are all handmade so this is great! But with all the raving reviews, I think we were expecting food to be a little more creative. The risotto and the lentil gratin were good, really, but I don't think I would have done such a detour to come here for them during a one week trip. And we thought it was perhaps a little pricy for what it was.

This would be a restaurant to go to if you can't eat Spanich food anymore.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoseeCV-Bouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

L'Atelier is a little gem in the beautiful village of Mecina Fondales. A warm (tri-lingual) welcome from Brigitte and Michel proceeds the best vegetarian food you'll find in Andalusia. My favourites include the Samosas, Patras and any Risotto. Brigitte does the cooking and her Tiramisu ( I don't even like puddings) is to die for. Well worth a deviation if you are in the area.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

A scenic journey leads you to this sensational vegetarian restaurant.
Michel and Brigitte were attentive, friendly and polite with their service. Food was superb and felt 'home cooked'. Very cosy with Moroccan decor. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank 845tonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews