We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
145
12
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
12
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink sand beach harbour island fish tacos dinner reservations sitting area true bahamian beautiful beach sip sip golf cart paddle boards executive chef north eleuthera airport welcome drink favorite places every morning beach chairs crystal clear water
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 167 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

The Dunmore Hotel &
Residence is the perfect destination if you like to be treated like a Celebrity and yet fit right in with the locals on Harbour Island, Bahamas. A bit of a challenge to get to from Nassau but that’s what makes it so Private and Special. The Natural Pink Sand Beach Front property at the Dunmore is an endless compliment to the Sea and tropical breezes. A True Paradise!
A bit Pricey $$$ and keep in mind that you are on Island time so nothing happens in a hurry!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rayzor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We popped in for drinks and dinner one evening and were blown away by the tranquility, the decor, the staff, the food!
My husband and I are already planning a trip back to stay here as soon as we can. I couldn't take enough photographs of this beautiful place as it's more than just the hotel, it's the location and the colour of the sea and the sky that make it so magical.
Gorgeous touches like the outdoor gym, bespoke Backgammon table and palm-tree lined pool make this a truly unique and beautiful property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorten W, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your drinks and dinner at the clubhouse. It’s a pleasure to hear you like our personal touches as the backgammon table and outdoor gym. We can’t wait to welcome you back to The Dunmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The Dunmore is a unique one a kind experience unlike a brand hotel. The staff are truly amazing, friendly yet professional and it's first rate service. The bungalows provided privacy and it was lovely having the separate one bedroom suite. The meals were first rate and the atmosphere on the exterior deck eating by candlelight hearing the ocean waves was so relaxing. The beach is truly lovely; even the pictures don't do it justice. Pure white sand , turquoise waters and first rate service. Definitely returning.

Room Tip: Bungalows offer additional privacy, patio and the separate bedroom and living room makes the space feel spacious yet intimate.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jonpatjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorten W, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Our staff takes great pleasure in making our guest experience extraordinary. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We recently stayed at The Dunmore for the first time. It was amazing, we have been many places in the world and the Dunmore has some of the best service and friendliest members of their staff we have ever encountered. The island is beautiful and our rooms were perfect. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The Dunmore House was really spacious
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorten W, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. Our staff takes much pride in The Dunmore, and guests are treated like family members. We look forward to having you as return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

At the Dunmore, you will feel like you are staying in a guest cottage at a relative's phenomenal beachside estate. Every staff member is warm and accommodating, and fun. The property is beautifully maintained and has such charm everywhere you look. My daughter and I stayed in Pink South which was a dream, and we especially liked waking to look out at the gorgeous ocean, then enjoying breakfast on our little porch patio with this view was heavenly. The restaurant is so good that we cancelled our last night's reservation to return for another great meal. The beach is magical, but the well-suited rooms and staff of the Dunmore will keep us trying to find an open reservation here again...which is pretty hard to get one.
Bob, the night manager, took care of every important detail for us in advance of our stay, from arranging a golf cart to all the best dinner reservations and from airport transfers to other recommendations. You won't want to leave the property but Dunmore Town has some nice shops and restaurants just 3-4 blocks from the hotel and these Bahamian residents are all truly the nicest anywhere! For shopping, be sure to find Drake's, Blue Rooster, Sugar Mill, Dilly Dally and our all-time favorite A&A Hidden Treasures on Queen's Hwy. Dinner at the Landing is a must and a trip here is not complete without lunch at Sip Sip...which is just a short beach walk (next door) from Dunmore Hotel. But then again, you can stay right in your comfy lounge chair on the pink sand beach and order a delicious lunch--our fish tacos were to die for and that salad with pomegranates is absolutely superb--with a Gumbay Smash. Cannot wait to get back.

Room Tip: Go ahead and splurge on an ocean view, but I'd take any room I can get just so I could stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ASLCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorten W, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. It’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests how great our staff made their stay. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service, and we love to hear about it! We look forward to seeing you in the future at our beautiful resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews