We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
145
12
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
12
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink sand beach harbour island fish tacos dinner reservations sitting area true bahamian beautiful beach sip sip golf cart paddle boards executive chef north eleuthera airport welcome drink favorite places every morning beach chairs crystal clear water
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

5 Star Resort where everyone someone knows your name after you’ve only been there for an hour and it’s your first visit! Pristine pink sand beach interrupted only by crystal clear water ... we stayed in one of the ocean view suites and it was perfect ... large bedroom and sitting area and very nice large bathroom ... lunch and dinner are delightful with extensive wine list and wonderful selections ... one of our all time favorite places

Room Tip: Yes ... we try to always leave a tip to thank the staff
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Preston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia F, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The Dunmore is located on a beautiful beach,the staff are all super friendly and service is excellent. The hotel restaurant is fine and there are a number of others a few minutes away. We plan to go there again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rfryer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia F, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We are happy your enjoyed the beach, staff and the restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I've grown up coming to Harbour Island. It's been 40 some odd years of watching this island grow into what it has become today. The island as a whole has done a great job of development in keeping the original feel of the old Bahamas.The Dunmore is a perfect fit for Harbour Island. It is a wonderful small hotel with the friendliest staff you will find anywhere!! It has become a second home for us. And when we visit we look forward to seeing the staff more than anything. They are truely a special bunch of people that make The Dunmore what it is. We can't wait for our next visit down there!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgmsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaF256, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We pride ourselves on our return clientele, so it is great to hear you love The Dunmore. We look forward to seeing you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The Dunmore is a special place...beautiful, comfy rooms and an incredible staff perched overlooking the most beautiful beach that I have ever seen!I highly recommend this hotel for couples, families, anyone that enjoys a perfect BEACH vacation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture800656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaF256, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. It is good to hear you feel The Dunmore is a special place, and the perfect beach vacation. We look forward to having you come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The property is lovely. The Beach magnificent. But the staff are what make the Dunmore special. All meals served with such kindness and attentiveness. The lunches were our favorite . The casual bar is simple yet a place you want to hang out. For a true Bahamian experience treat yourself to a stay at the Dunmore . Our condo was beautiful well appointed and comfortable.

Room Tip: The built in bunks were short for our 6 ft 15 yr old.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaF256, Manager at The Dunmore Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the property beach and the staff. We look forward to having you as return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews